We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Claremount House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Claremount House
Ranked #38 of 186 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a truly lovely stay at Claremount House. The owner, Anna, had her hands full with her own large family and their schedules, but that didn't in any way stop her from putting her guests first. The room was lovely and immaculate and we truly felt welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    23
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
132
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The rooms are a bit on the smallish side but nice. Breakfast was ok and the owners are friendly. Compared to other B&Bs this place lacked a bit the attention to detail we have experienced at a lot of other places and some more recommendations regarding the city and the surrounding area would have been great.

Quiet location with a pleasant walk into Galway along the waterfront (took about 45 min).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 2010_Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kechi, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We loved staying here and the owner Anna was very nice to us. Good Breakfast and nice bed.
Anna clued us in about using the bus to go downtown and that was so much easier than driving. We felt at home there because of her family and outgoing personality. The driveway
was a bit hard for new Irish drivers to turn into . Just the traffic. Not Anna's fault!!.

Room Tip: Our room was neat and tidy but a little small. So if you need lots of room . Ask for the larger roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here one night while attending a wedding nearby recently. The service and attention we got was excellent. This is a great place to stay. We were nicely greeted by Anna who showed us to our room. The beds are probably the most comfortable i have ever lied on! They really are so comfortable, I wish we had longer! The breakfast the next day was lovely. We had arranged a time to have the breakfast, however slept in a bit longer but there was still no trouble at all. A few jokes but all in a very lighthearted manner! The location is excellent with some great views of salthill beach from the breakfast room window. All in all a great place to stay and we will definately not hesitate in staying here again. Full marks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Zippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I am a return visitor and brought my niece with me to Claremount due to the wonderful accommodations, excellent location and warm atmosphere of this B&B. The beds are so comfortable I found myself not wanting to get up, but knowing that there was a delicious traditional Irish breakfast waiting downstairs was incentive. Just loved talking to Anna and her family.

I don't know when I'll be back, but I do know that if I am, I won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurajeanmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offaly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My self and my 3 sisters stayed in this bed and breakfast for one nite it was execlent the owener anna is a lovely lady made us very welecome the room was very clean the breakfast was yummy deffo be going back for our next stay in galway

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missymay43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed one night in Anna and Stephdnz B&B and I have to say one of the best places I have stayed in. The rooms where very clean and comfortable it was like being at home and the breakfast was excellent. Would recommend to my friends and family will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Sea-Breeze Lodge
#3 of 186 in Galway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremount House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremount House

Property: Claremount House
Address: Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Claremount House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing