We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-rate house, rooms, and hosts”
Review of Four Seasons B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons B&B
Ranked #38 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vallejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First-rate house, rooms, and hosts”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We landed in Galway unexpectedly when our car broke down. Four Seasons took in us three rather frazzled travelers and happened to have just the room we needed, with three single beds. Our host greeted us at the door and was on hand, as soon as we'd settled in, to give us sage advice about our first visit to his city. We found everything in the place ideal, from the handsome interior with interesting historical prints on the walls to the clean room, efficient operation of the establishment, relaxed atmosphere, and superb breakfast. A trip that could have been ruined by our car's mechanical trouble was saved and even turned out to be a good little adventure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    55
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
94
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WESTMINSTER
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Ed and Helen were extremely hospitable! They helped us coordinate our bus tour, showed us where to go to shop and pub hop, AND they cooked us an amazing breakfast! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a B and B thay feels like home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Eddie and Helen are wonderful hosts, as well as a super cook and baker! Our party of 5, aged 9-70, all had a fabulous stay: our minds were full of great advice about all things Galway and our bellies were fit to burst (in a good way; didn't need to eat 'til dinner)!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA_PRUFR0CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights in Galway at the Four Seasons B&B with Eddie and Helen. Our stay could not have been more enjoyable. We felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived, and felt like we had made new friends when we departed. They truly open their home to guests, and do everything possible to make you feel comfortable. Eddie is a wealth of information, and willingly helps with any travel questions you may have. Helen is the ultimate hostess, and both provide a delicious, hearty breakfast to start your day. We really liked the flexibility of the breakfast schedule...any time between 8:00-10:00, voicing your menu preference to them as you enjoy tea and coffee. It is a nice 5- 10 minute walk into the city center, which makes for great convenience. Galway is a wonderful city and easily walkable. The 2 hour free walking tour of Galway City was a treat. We also enjoyed the Aran Islands, Connemara Loop drive, The Burren, and Cliffs of Moher...lots to see and do in the area. We very much enjoyed our time there, and highly recommend the Four Seasons B&B when visiting Galway! Eddie and Helen will not disappoint.

Maggie & Byron McAdams
Texas

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons B&B in May 2013 for 2 nights. Eddie and Helen were wonderful hosts and their hospitality made our stay in Galway so enjoyable. The breakfast was yummy and the conversations with them made our visit everything we dreamed of in staying at a B&B. It sometimes makes you worry when booking a B&B, but this was a GREAT visit. Kudos to Eddie and Helen!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed with some friends at Four Seasons and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Ed and Helen were lovely people, so incredibly welcoming and helpful. The location was great, within walking distance to the city center but far enough removed that it was quiet and peaceful. The room was comfortable, the beds amazing. The full Irish breakfast and homemade scones were the perfect ending to our stay with them. We were only there for one night, but I would absolutely stay longer on my next trip. I can not recommend them enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My 3 friends and I stayed at Ed and Helen's place for just one night but it was LOVELY. They are so very friendly and offer great advice on the town of Galway. The homemade full Irish Breakfast in the morning was fantastic and maybe the highlight of our stay. Totally recommend this B&B to anyone passing through Galway, but warning: you are going to need more than one day to see and do everything the Ed tells you about!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 187 in Galway
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#33 of 187 in Galway
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#23 of 187 in Galway
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 187 in Galway
290 reviews
4.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons B&B

Property: Four Seasons B&B
Address: Four Seasons 23 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Hotel Galway
Four Seasons Bed And Breakfast
4 Seasons b&b
Four Seasons Galway
Galway Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing