We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Make Galway a must stop”
Review of Four Seasons B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons B&B
Ranked #43 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you want to enjoy Galway, make your plans to stay at "Four Seasons B&B." Eddie and Helen, the owners of this well-located B&B, will provide you with excellent breakfasts, outstanding conversation, perfect directions to must-see sites, and pub and eating establishments that will keep you wanting to return. Eddie and Helen have world-wide experiences that teach and entertain and their B&B is clean, well-organized and within walking distance to the town center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

I highly recommend this place. Eddie and Helen were delightful hosts -- very informative and helpful. My husband and I enjoyed our stay tremendously. We had a lovely Irish breakast --- delicious scones. The place overall was charming!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at the Four Seasons B&B and it was amazing. The hosts were very helpful and suggested the best day to see the Cliffs of Moher among other helpful suggestions during my stay. The Breakfast was amazing every morning. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Galway!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a great time chatting with Eddie and Helen! Eddie and my husband, Pat, are two of a kind. They gave us great recommendations for food, music and a laundry that delivered. We really needed that. There was a comfy bed to come home to and good food in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We used the TRIP ADVISOR to plan our visit to GALWAY. We would recommend this B and B.
The owners are personable,helpful and very accommodating.

One thing that we appreciated was how clean this home is. The food- oh my.... they are quite the cooks.
Be sure to have the delicious scones. We had many on our trip to Ireland in other locations but these were the best.

We were asked what our interests were and suggestions were made. We were given a map to take the easy walk to town.

There are many other B and B's near by and this one had many return visitors who we met @ breakfast.

Enjoy......

Room Tip: Rooms on the street would have a view. The one were we stayed had a view of the garden down below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed in Galway two nights, just for the purpose of taking the ferry ride day-trip to Inishmore, the largest Aran Island. I stayed at this B&B. Owner Eddie is very friendly and helpful. The room was fine, the breakfasts were very good. Eddie even started making breakfast a half hour early the second morning, so I would have time for the drive to Shannon Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigEasyTraveler-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We landed in Galway unexpectedly when our car broke down. Four Seasons took in us three rather frazzled travelers and happened to have just the room we needed, with three single beds. Our host greeted us at the door and was on hand, as soon as we'd settled in, to give us sage advice about our first visit to his city. We found everything in the place ideal, from the handsome interior with interesting historical prints on the walls to the clean room, efficient operation of the establishment, relaxed atmosphere, and superb breakfast. A trip that could have been ruined by our car's mechanical trouble was saved and even turned out to be a good little adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0 mi away
Balcony House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 189 in Galway
777 reviews
1 mi away
The Sliding Rock
The Sliding Rock
#88 of 189 in Galway
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ardawn House
Ardawn House
#16 of 189 in Galway
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 189 in Galway
306 reviews
0 mi away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#10 of 189 in Galway
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons B&B

Address: Four Seasons 23 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £47 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Bed And Breakfast
4 Seasons b&b
Four Seasons Hotel Galway
Four Seasons Galway
Galway Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing