We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience at Four Seasons”
Review of Four Seasons B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons B&B
Ranked #50 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Besides exceeding expecations with a comfortable, immaculate room, the proprietors, Eddie and Helen genuinely want your stay in Galway and surrounding area to be exceptional. They have excellent advice on the best ways to see and experience the sites, and can set you up on tours and excursions, even have them pick you up at their door. They are warm, knowledgable, and enjoyable to talk to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHCWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a well kept B and B in a convenient location. Proprietors Eddie and Helen are helpful, friendly, and provide great service. Great place to stay before traveling to Aran Islands. It was an nice walk to downtown Galway which had excellent restaurants and music.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom and Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a terrific stay at Four Seasons in Galway. The B&B is well located just a short walk from downtown. Eddie and Helen were truly helpful. All of Eddie's advice was top notch. He suggested wonderful short excursions for both our trip to Galway and drive out of town. The B&B was full of little thoughtful touches like a fruit basket, which was always full. Breakfasts were excellent. Make sure you ask for extra scones.

Please be aware that our shower was rather small, and getting into it might be an issue for a person of large stature.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed at the Four Season B+B for 2 nights in September 2013. My stay waswork releated. This was by a long mile the BEST B+B I have stayed in. I stayed in a small single room.It was spotless, warm and very comfortable.The breakfasts are second to none and are healthier than the usual fry up.I had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon which was delicious. The coffee was great and the home made bread was perfect. I can't speak highly enough of this place.I will be returning in the new year and I have already recommended it to friends and family.

Room Tip: If in Galway make sure to check out the Saturday food market.They falafel stall is devine!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairefrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you want to enjoy Galway, make your plans to stay at "Four Seasons B&B." Eddie and Helen, the owners of this well-located B&B, will provide you with excellent breakfasts, outstanding conversation, perfect directions to must-see sites, and pub and eating establishments that will keep you wanting to return. Eddie and Helen have world-wide experiences that teach and entertain and their B&B is clean, well-organized and within walking distance to the town center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I highly recommend this place. Eddie and Helen were delightful hosts -- very informative and helpful. My husband and I enjoyed our stay tremendously. We had a lovely Irish breakast --- delicious scones. The place overall was charming!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at the Four Seasons B&B and it was amazing. The hosts were very helpful and suggested the best day to see the Cliffs of Moher among other helpful suggestions during my stay. The Breakfast was amazing every morning. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Galway!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 mi away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#10 of 189 in Galway
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balcony House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Ardawn House
Ardawn House
#15 of 189 in Galway
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 189 in Galway
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#25 of 189 in Galway
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#37 of 189 in Galway
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons B&B

Address: Four Seasons 23 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £51 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons b&b
Four Seasons Bed And Breakfast
Four Seasons Hotel Galway
Four Seasons Galway
Galway Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing