We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The personal touch personified!”
Review of Four Seasons B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons B&B
Ranked #41 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The personal touch personified!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you're looking for an incredible, made-to-order breakfast, and two of the most personable hosts in the country, you can't go wrong with Eddie and Helen at Four Seasons! We love Galway, and spent three nights there. The first two were in the large attic room (do watch your head -- some low ceilings!), which we quite enjoyed, and were moved down to another room the third night, which was equally quiet and comfortable. One of the highlights of our stay there were our apres-breakfast chats with Eddie, in which we discussed everything from education to politics to our kids over coffee. Eddie's omelets are amazing, and Helen's homemade scones the best we had in Ireland. They were both very informative as to suggestions for sight-seeing and dining. A wonderfully fun stay (and within walking distance of downtown)!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChetLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    55
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
94
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We found Four Seasons in a travel guide and trip advisor and were attracted by the good reviews and also the location. It is in walking distance to the city center (15-20 minutes) so we were able to leave our car the whole time we were in Galway. (I don't like driving into city centers and paying to park!) Our room was smallish but comfortable. The breakfasts were cooked to order and very good- and our hosts Helen and Eddie even provided tin foil for the food we wanted to take for a later snack. Helen and Eddie and super warm and friendly and Eddie especially regaled us with tales of history that really added to our experience. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this lovely B & B. The rooms were nice and clean with very comfy beds. (They even iron the sheets!) Eddie and Helen are great hosts with wonderful senses of humor. They provide a great breakfast and fruit is always available plus tea service in the room. It's a 5 minute walk to the bus station ( where you catch a lot of tours) and about 10 minutes to the city center. When we make it back to Ireland we will visit again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mmargit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuftonboro, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Ireland. The hosts were great. Very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were amazing. Family room for four was cozy, but manageable. The place was spotless. Easy walk to sights, bus station, and the pubs. Off street parking and comfortable beds. Try the scones!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My niece and I arrived at Eddie and Helen's Four Season's B&B on New Year's Eve 2013. Eddie's son-in-law was so helpful and took all of our suitcases to our room, which was on the third floor. We loved our room; it was a cosy attic room with an A-frame ceiling. Eddie was so helpful and recommended several pubs and restaurants in Galway for celebrating New Year's Eve. We were happy that their B&B was in walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Galway. That was a real plus! We had fun dining and celebrating the New Year in a fun and lively Irish pub that evening. The next morning we met Helen who was also so warm and welcoming! Her breakfasts are absolutely delicious! My niece and I enjoyed talking with Eddie and Helen after breakfast. We truly felt like we were at home with them. We wanted to spend some time shopping in Galway before we left for Dublin. They let us keep our car in front of their house while we spent some time in the shops in Galway. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to be in walking distance to shops and restaurants in Galway and who wants to stay in a comfortable B&B with very warm and welcoming hosts!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleenoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Eddie and Helen at the Four Seasons B&B were more than accommodating. Even though we were a late morning arrival into Galway, they opened up their kitchen to provide a great Irish breakfast because they knew how long of a day we had already traveling from Boston. The room was very clean and comfortable and ready upon our early arrival. Eddie was a great storyteller and Helen taught us how to make her homemade scones that much more delicious - with butter, jam and topped with her fresh cream. A five minute walk from the bus station and a ten minute walk through Eyre Square right into downtown Galway, Four Seasons B&B is in a perfect, quite location. 5 stars through and through. Thanks for a great stay. We hope to return soon!

- Nick & Janna Murphy
Massachusetts, USA

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I've stayed at the Four Seasons three times over the past four years - once on my own, another time with a group of four and, most recently, from December 30th, 2013 to January 1st, 2014 with husband, son and his girlfriend, After we arrived, I discovered that Helen and Eddie had planned to close between Christmas and New Year's but were kind enough to accommodate us - for which we were grateful. The B&B is a short walk from both the bus and train stations and an easy walk to Eyre Square. The breakfasts were as wonderful as I remembered them....I'm particularly fond of their scrambled eggs and salmon. They always have good pub and restaurant recommendations. We really appreciated their suggestion of Martine's for our New Year's Eve dinner. It was a great way to welcome in 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 46 in Galway
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 188 in Galway
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#36 of 188 in Galway
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#23 of 188 in Galway
135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#12 of 188 in Galway
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inishmore House
Inishmore House
#29 of 188 in Galway
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons B&B

Property: Four Seasons B&B
Address: Four Seasons 23 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Hotel Galway
4 Seasons b&b
Four Seasons Bed And Breakfast
Four Seasons Galway
Galway Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing