We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond”
Review of Four Seasons B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons B&B
Ranked #47 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This bed and breakfast is close to central Galway, and in a converted house, which meant that the rooms were quite small, but that was more than made up for by the hospitality of Eddie and Helen. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and breakfast was large and excellent - home made bread - made even better by Edddie's entertaining stories, usually at the expense of Irish people. On the morning after we left, we received an email from Eddie, saying that my daughter had left an ear ring behind. He had driven to Galway trying to find us at the locations that he had given directions to, but wasn't able to track us down, so could he send it to us at home. Try getting that service at a Holiday Inn. Great people, great location and highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, but some are on a higher floor with narrow staircases
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My two young adult daughters and I just stayed here for three nights and had a great time. Eddie and Helen are great hosts; not only did they provide a comfortable room and generous (and delicious!) breakfast, they also helped out when one of my daughters was ill for a few days. They even offered to call up their own doctor should we have needed it (which thankfully we didn't). The B&B is along College Road, suited next to a string of B&Bs. The location is perfect: it's a five-minute walk to Eyre Square, the bus station, and the coach bus station. You don't need a vehicle around here at all ... in our three days we went on a day-long tour to Connemara, saw Trad on the Prom, spent a day walking around the pedestrian zone and Latin Quarter (including going to the Galway Cathedral and the Saturday market), and even took in a movie at the Galway Film Fleadh (festival) that was going on while we were in town. We always felt safe and there was never a lack of something to do. Helen and Eddie were great at offering advice, and the bowl of fruit for snacking on was taken advantage of more than once. And of course, there are Helen's scones and Eddie's eggs: you can't go wrong. Great spot, kind people, and excellent food--what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summitepale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 for three nights. The location is good and the hosts are very good and friendly. Remember to have a conversation on any subject with Eddie, the owner. Breakfast is exceptionally good!

On the downside, the room we stayed was very small ( we were informed at the time of booking about this being "small" ) and the bathroom was a matchbox.

Will I go back to stay here? Answer is YES (but will remember to book in advance and ask for a larger room)

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a larger room when you book and also remember that the rooms are in the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I just had a great 2 night stay at Four Seasons B&B in Galway. The breakfast was fantastic! We couldn't eat again until supper both days we were there. Our hosts were great sources of laughs as well as restaurant and pub recommendations. They were just a short walk away. We had a very good time in Galway and took the ferry from Rossaveel out to Inishmore in the Aran Islands one day. We couldn't have been happier with our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a lovely one-night stay at the Four Seasons B&B. Eddie was incredibly helpful and kind, and Helen made a great breakfast! Be sure to ask them for recommendations and suggestions of where to eat and what to do in Galway - Eddie pointed us to some great food, music, and a truly wonderful tour of the Aran Islands. Their hospitality is first class!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhoward14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Thank you to Eddie & Helen
we had a wonderful experience at your B&B, the paddy wagon tour set us up for the night. we had a wonderful time, super clean rooms and house, great breakfast and fantastic hosts of info.
Located in a great area ,close to most activities we went to, all within walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptyroost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Tucked in with all the rest of the B&B's on the approach to Galway City, is the Four Seasons with its distinctive blue and yellow sign. An unassuming brick-face home with peonies blooming in May when we arrived, the Four Seasons offered the perfect balance of rest, comfort food and all of the information you could need for a visit to the Western Port, the Aran Isles or the Cannamora wilderness. While spotless and tidy, it is not luxurious. It is really the hosts Helen and Eddie who make this place a treasure. Helen effortlessly produces eggs, smoked salmon, fruit and the creamiest scones for breakfast that you will ever find. Then acts as this is nothing - just usual. We were even offered extras in a Ziploc bag to take for a long day on Inesmore. Eddie, a true Irishman, will tell you in detail, not only where to find the best music, but the history of the pub you are going to as well as that of Ireland itself. Any questions of complicated politics of the Irish and he's right there with his sparkly wit. Galway is a dynamic and beautiful city with a lovely waterfront. Four Seasons was an easy 15 min walk from the city center. A pleasure.

Room Tip: Ours faced the garden and were quiet. There is no pool or fitness as its a B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0 mi away
Balcony House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 189 in Galway
766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 189 in Galway
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sli Na Mara
Sli Na Mara
#22 of 189 in Galway
174 reviews
4.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eyre Square Townhouse
Eyre Square Townhouse
#106 of 189 in Galway
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons B&B

Address: Four Seasons 23 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £45 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Hotel Galway
4 Seasons b&b
Four Seasons Bed And Breakfast
Four Seasons Galway
Galway Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing