We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of The House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at The House Hotel for a hen weekend, the check in was very quick and easy, rooms are gorgeous. The location is fantastic and close to lots of the main areas.
We did a cocktail class there, the bar staff were great and really got everyone involved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdrenwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for our anniversary last month and I have to say the experience was fantastic. The location is perfectly situated in Galway City. Our room was huge with a great view but best of all were the staff. We were treated so well by the staff during our stay it immediately made me want to come back. We had so much fun chatting with the bar manager, john I think was his name. Was convinced he owned the place the way he looked after us! My advice, check this place out. It won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I attended the Galway Bloggers Party at the House Hotel last Saturday.
Quite simply it took my breath away.
I LOVE their quirky styling, pleasant staff and bar par excellance.
I felt so welcomed and I was gobsmacked when all of a sudden a live fashion show paraded right through the front lobby.
G Hotel watch your back as the House Hotel Galway is definately on my TOP GALWAY HOTEL list.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louielou_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I would like to thank the House Hotel for helping pull off a fantastic day for the 'Galway Bloggers Party' which I hosted there yesterday. The team really worked together to help pull off all the stops and anything I wished to discuss for the event, they were more than happy to accommodate and organise for the day. The venue for the Galway Bloggers Party could not have been better, all the bloggers were so impressed with how perfect the House Hotel is; a fashion/beauty bloggers ideal hotel! This event was taking place on a very busy Saturday in the hotel and they were more than accomodating in reserving the full lobby area for this private event, rearrangig the furniture to suit the event and helping to co-ordinate a fashion show and pop-up shops from companies which went on from 1pm - 4pm. The House Hotel, is great for these day-time events and I would definitely consider hosting the next Galway Bloggers Party there again as everything was so well organised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a girls night last Friday The food and cocktails were very impressive and the warm friendly happy staff and management were more than welcoming !!! Great spot especially for a girls night out or even a weekend away in Galway

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After staying in a few chain hotels The House Hotel was an unexpected but delightful change. Great location and great rooms. All the staff greeted us every time like we were returning visitors. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleda_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Me and my now Husband stayed at The House Hotel for 8 days. We had a wonderful experience. The staff of the hotel was very accommodating and so very nice. They have great cocktails there, and in my opinion serve the best Irish coffee! The food was very delish as well. If you are able to upgrade to the deluxe sized rooms they are worth it vs. the standard sized rooms. Everything was very tidy and clean. The House Hotel is in the Perfect location close to the bay, and so close to an enormous amount of shopping and food choices right outside the door! It is so centrally located and yet so very quite compared to other options that we had thought about. The staff was always available if needed and went above and beyond for their guests. you cannot go wrong if you select The house Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the Delux sized rooms at the very least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,097 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,353 reviews
1.2 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel

Address: Spanish Parade, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Galway
#10 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#18 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £85 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the House Hotel, a luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Galway City. The House Hotel represents the ideal "Home away from home" with its cosy atmosphere, chic style, excellent facilities and personalised service. Features of the guestrooms include flat screen TV's with internet access, safe and crisp white linen that will guarantee you a comfortable night sleep. The Parlour Bar & Grill specialises in modern and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your The House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The House Hotel Galway
Galway The House Hotel
House Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing