We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury boutique hotel in Galway”
Review of The House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent location (max 5-10min walk to all pubs and restaurants), car parking in the street close to the hotel , special price for hotel guests, 7€ for 24 hours which is a very good deal as it's almost impossible to find some parking places around)
Fast and charming check-in and check-out time which is important for me. the baroque/rococo decoration in the lobby is contrasting to the sober design of the rooms. We had super deluxe room, which was fantastic. Spacious room, huge bed. Great bathroom too with bath and shower
Only thing : no view from the room.
For 179€ not really a good deal, go for a cheaper room or try to get better fare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ompile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galwayguests, General Manager at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay via Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to hear guest’s feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed the décor. We take great pride in our Hotel and delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Regrettably, due to the location of the hotel, there is only street view available.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Margaret Jenkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Got a good midweek rate for a one night stay. Beautiful hotel, quality furnishings. Very comfy bed, had a great nights sleep. Very friendly and helpful staff too. Location is excellent for the Galway tourist. Would highly recommend. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JovialGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galwayguests, General Manager at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Margaret Jenkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for one night during our trip to Galway. Very fast check-in and check-out time which is important for me. The hotel is approximately five minutes walk into the city center which makes it a perfect location - Not too busy yet easily accessible. 24 hour parking for seven Euros just a few meters away.
The decor in the public areas is a bit overwhelming with a lot of pink and red colors, but the rooms on the other hand were more subtle and modern.
Plenty of breakfast options all included in the room charge. Both a la cart and buffet.
Employees were all very friendly and you felt both welcome and relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wei2Yue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at The House Hotel for a hen weekend, the check in was very quick and easy, rooms are gorgeous. The location is fantastic and close to lots of the main areas.
We did a cocktail class there, the bar staff were great and really got everyone involved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdrenwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for our anniversary last month and I have to say the experience was fantastic. The location is perfectly situated in Galway City. Our room was huge with a great view but best of all were the staff. We were treated so well by the staff during our stay it immediately made me want to come back. We had so much fun chatting with the bar manager, john I think was his name. Was convinced he owned the place the way he looked after us! My advice, check this place out. It won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I attended the Galway Bloggers Party at the House Hotel last Saturday.
Quite simply it took my breath away.
I LOVE their quirky styling, pleasant staff and bar par excellance.
I felt so welcomed and I was gobsmacked when all of a sudden a live fashion show paraded right through the front lobby.
G Hotel watch your back as the House Hotel Galway is definately on my TOP GALWAY HOTEL list.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louielou_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I would like to thank the House Hotel for helping pull off a fantastic day for the 'Galway Bloggers Party' which I hosted there yesterday. The team really worked together to help pull off all the stops and anything I wished to discuss for the event, they were more than happy to accommodate and organise for the day. The venue for the Galway Bloggers Party could not have been better, all the bloggers were so impressed with how perfect the House Hotel is; a fashion/beauty bloggers ideal hotel! This event was taking place on a very busy Saturday in the hotel and they were more than accomodating in reserving the full lobby area for this private event, rearrangig the furniture to suit the event and helping to co-ordinate a fashion show and pop-up shops from companies which went on from 1pm - 4pm. The House Hotel, is great for these day-time events and I would definitely consider hosting the next Galway Bloggers Party there again as everything was so well organised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,934 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
1.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,523 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Galmont Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel

Address: Spanish Parade, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Galway
#10 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range: £82 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the House Hotel, a luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Galway City. The House Hotel represents the ideal "Home away from home" with its cosy atmosphere, chic style, excellent facilities and personalised service. Features of the guestrooms include flat screen TV's with internet access, safe and crisp white linen that will guarantee you a comfortable night sleep. The Parlour Bar & Grill specialises in modern and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The House Hotel Galway
Galway The House Hotel
House Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing