We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anno Santo(Galway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
125
18
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
18
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousb bsalthill beachminute driveliving roomcomfortable roommariemichaelhostsirelandmairie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We enjoyed our hosts at Abbeylee thoroughly. The cooking was outstanding. Mary was informative and helpful and made our visit to Galway delightful. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We felt very welcome in their home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 1001Cindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed here one night on Saturday 10th July and it was a really nice experience. We had a beautiful clean en suite room and after a long journey down from Belfast we were
offered tea, cake and buns which was very welcome and enjoyed. Housekeeper Marie was a lovely host and Michael cooked us an excellent breakfast on Sunday morning.
I can't speak highly enough about this b and b and would recommend it to any traveller who finds themselves in the part of Ireland. We would definiterly return.
from Jim and Bridgeen Rea Belfast

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Marie and Michael run a beautiful B&B. Upon arrival, Marie welcomed us warmly, and helped us to get oriented to Galway. Our room was spacious, immaculate and inviting. Our shower was one of the best we had while in B&Bs. Marie provided a delicious breakfast. I definitely recommend Abbeylee as one of the best B&Bs in which we have stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Abbey Lee B&B was amazing! Michael and Marie were wonderful hosts, and really made us feel welcome in their city. They weren't afraid to go above and beyond for us--Michael came and picked us up at the airport at 11 p.m. when our plane landed because there were no buses, and Marie made me honey and lemon tea when I woke up ad had lost my voice! Breakfast was lovely, and the rooms were very cozy. Bathrooms were very clean and looked to have been recently remodeled. As was mentioned, the only drawback is the location, but the B&B is about 5 minutes from a bus stop that goes to the city centre, so the walk is easily avoidable. We felt honored to have met Michael and Marie and to have been able to stay with them during our trip to Galway--they made the city feel like home!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amillionand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

This was a lovely B&B with gracious, kind hosts, CLEAN rooms, and a great breakfast. A real home-away-from home where the hosts make you feel welcome and comfortable. I stayed my first weekend in Galway upon moving there and they were absolutely wonderful and so helpful. The only real drawback is that it's not very centrally located - can walk to downtown, but it's a bit of a hike. But for the price, it can't be beat. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolaceSeeker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews