We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a beautiful view”

Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #89 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The lady running the B&B was extremely nice and polite. She gave lots of information of places to eat in town and the walk was only 10-15min away. Room was clean, breakfast was perfect.
Wish there was an actual street address with a number to help pin point it to find it quicker.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAgain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Clean, simple & comfortable rooms. Shower a bit quirky, water not very hot. Very good location, walkable to city center & right by the water. Welcome & friendly host. Breakfast was very good. Overall a good find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This B&B is ideally located, right in front of the water and a short walk to the town center. Good food, and the host was very helpful in booking tours. Shower needs to be updated - hot water flow could be better

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Clean, efficient and near the City and the water. The room was sparsely furnished, but comfortable. The food was prepared to out liking, and the other guests interesting. This isn't for you if you want to be pampered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a great little find among all the B&Bs. Great host, wonderful breakfast, nice views of the sea and excellent proximatey to the promenade and the old section of Galway. The rooms were basic but comfortable and very clean. If you need a fancy and pampered experience, this may not be for you but us road-weary travelers, this was a great stop along our way.

Room Tip: Most rooms do offer a view of the water.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Teresa was a wonderful host, very helpful and friendly! Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We found the location too far away to walk into town., but access to the beach and boardwalk were steps away. Very beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I agree with other reviewers, the room is basic, but very clean and easy to be in. En suite bathroom is a big plus for us, but the location was absolutely perfect. Out of the way of the city of Galway, but easy walking distance. Across the street, literally, is the Galway Promenade which ambles easily along the shoreline with gorgeous views of Galway bay. Pleasantly active with families walking, little ones scrambling on the beach and even into the water. A wedding photo shoot was taking place while we walked which kind of sets the tone. We loved it and would easily go back if we were in Galway again. Our hostess was warm, friendly and makes a great breakfast. In my opinion, a great find.

Room Tip: View of the water for sure
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janecappiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawndale B&B
Lawndale B&B
#68 of 188 in Galway
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dun Roamin
Dun Roamin
#138 of 188 in Galway
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sli Na Mara
Sli Na Mara
#21 of 188 in Galway
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#16 of 188 in Galway
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arus Grattan Apartments
Arus Grattan Apartments
#19 of 59 in Galway
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#8 of 188 in Galway
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lynburgh Whitestrand Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £87 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing