We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay in Galway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
College Crest Guest House
Ranked #41 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This B&B was recommended to me by family living in Galway and it was a great choice. Its conveniently only a 5 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants so the B&B is in a perfect spot. College Crest was very comfortable and clean, the owner and staff were really friendly and the cooked breakfast was great. I would highly recommend College Crest for anyone looking for a well prices B&B near the centre of Galway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very large Nice size room. Was very clean with a nice bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff could not have been for helpful.
We were able to walk to town and enjoyed the local shopping and pubs. Then went to the farmers market the next day. Would love to go back soon.

Room Tip: This B&B is located so you can just park your car (which they have room for) and walk to everyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kfoster428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

stayed at the college crest for three nights .its about a five minute walk into eyre square in the center of galway.this b and b is also about a two minute walk to galway greyhound stadium and the connacht rugby matches.it is a nice place to stay and the breakfast was very good.the staff were very friendly and overall its a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was recommended this place by a work colleague. Have to say this is one of the most delightful B&B's that I've stayed in. Owners are very friendly. Everything you ever wanted is on hand on hand. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't stir once in the night (and this comes from someone who fidgets). I was located at the front and was given the option to smoke out on the balcony area. Bearing in mind its on a main road you don't hear any noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndMor247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lovely b+b, rooms perfectly adequate for a nights stay, big comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, toiletries and tea making facilities included in room. Also lots of storage space. Comfortable rooms. Lovely dining room for breakfast, very enjoyable cooked breakfast, made to order so lovely and fresh! Nice atmosphere in the breakfast roomt, lovely background music and dainty old fashioned crockery!! Lovely place to stay would recommend to anyone. Felt very welcome from the minute I arrived to my departure!! Very well run!! Only 5 mins walk to Eyre Square also, so its a perfect location on College Road. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just back after spending a lovely weekend in this guest house for a family member's birthday weekend. It was like a home away from home. Very comfortable, quiet, welcoming, great breakfast, and extremely helpful staff. The beds are very comfortable, the best nights sleep I've had in a long time! There is a lovely comfortable sitting room available to relax in. The guest house is in a great location...5 minute walk to Eyre square and 40 minute walk to lovely Salthill. I am already looking forward to going back there for the next family occasion!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

College Crest is a quiet, unassuming guest house that is very conveniently located very near City Hall. It is a short walk, even with a broken foot bone from the pedestrian zone in the center of Galway. It is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Recommendations and directions were right on the mark. The staff was pleasant and helpful even after we left. When we got home I found I had lost my glasses (I wear contact lenses most of the time.) I contacted College Crest, was told they found them and would send them to me. A week later, they arrived in the mail. No Hassle, No fuss. I greatly appreciate this kindness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suetoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#20 of 46 in Galway
1,520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#10 of 189 in Galway
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#14 of 189 in Galway
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#20 of 189 in Galway
149 reviews
0 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 189 in Galway
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to College Crest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about College Crest Guest House

Address: College Crest 5 College Road, Galway H91 P7Y2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £45 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — College Crest Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your College Crest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Crest Guest House Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing