We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Galway”
Review of Ash Grove House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ash Grove House
Ranked #26 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We found this B&B n the net and booked it at short notice based on locations and reviews. It lived up to all its positive reviews and we were very comfortable there. We easily walked into town from the Ash Grove. The breakfast was great and our hostess excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it.Hope to see you back in Galway again .
Many thanks Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Convenient location, great breakfast (including salmon for breakfast!), very clean, comfortable, and welcoming. I've stayed here often over the past ten years and always been pleased. Despite the great location and proximity to the city center (short walk), it is on a peaceful cul-de-sac and very quiet so you can get a good night's rest. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind review, it was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to your next visit
Many thanks Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here Christmas as hotels and local B&Bs all full and was most pleased as turned out to be a lovely guest house.Fairly big parking to front of house.Large room with a double and single even tho threre were only two of us.Near to Galway city centre which was perfect for us!!Hearty breakfast what more could you want Enjoy

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your great review, and we look forward to your return visit.
Many thanks Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed in AshGrove whilst in Galway on business recently, it was excellent all round; very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic & never in short supply. It is a stones thrown from Galway university and I couldn't recommend more highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule . Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Many thanks Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife and I and our three grown children stayed for six nights and had a wonderful experience! Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and cheery. Breakfast every morning was first-rate. The location was right around the corner from the University and close to all Galway has to offer. Our extended stay gave us a chance to get to know Patrick, Angela, and Lyintie. We had a great time and a lot of laughs. Patrick's suggestions regarding our daily outings both in and outside the city were invaluable and took off where the guidebooks left off. The man knows his stuff. We are frequent visitors to Ireland and most certainly would return to Ash Grove House the next time we're in that part of the country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

It was a total pleasure to look after you and your lovely family,and thank you for writing such a great review. We look forward to your next visit.
Many thanks.Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Took my mum to the west for her birthday last weekend and booked AshGrove House upon a recommendation. Everything about the spot lived up to what I had been told! A warm welcome was received at the front door and our twin room was perfect for the two of us, clean, comfortable and complete with tea/coffee making facilities, much appreciated after our days in the city! Each morning we looked forward to our breakfast which never disappointed! I'd go back tomorrow for the pancakes! Between the short stroll to the city centre, the value and overall comfort of AshGrove House I will definitely be returning and passing on my recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AoibhR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

We look forward to your next visit, and thanks a million for your review.
Regards Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Quiet area, just a short walk from the center of Galway. We had a spacious room with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was fresh and good and the staff were so nice and helpful. What more could you wish?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Knut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we hope next time you visit Galway you will come back and stay at Ashgrove House
Many thanks Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 mi away
Corrib House Guest Accommodation
0.5 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#37 of 189 in Galway
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#17 of 189 in Galway
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Balcony House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#10 of 189 in Galway
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desota House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Grove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Grove House

Address: Ash Grove House 6 Ashgrove Road | Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ash Grove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing