We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 185 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Real Home”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

When your wife can sit in your hostess's kitchen talking grandchildren, while your in the guest area being served coffee, tea, and cookies you have found a gem. Mary waits on her guests hand and foot and her breakfasts are out of this world. She will prepare almost anything you want including burnt toast for my wife. This is a lovely custom home built by her husband Tom, a real gentleman. The location is wonderful just houses from the beach. The house has a very welcoming appeal, and is very clean. Mary is beyond helpful when it comes to your questions and needs. She will provide maps, call for a cab or just enjoy your company. We traveled with friends and we couldn't have been more pleased. Mary and her home are what made our vacation great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
182
418
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Marless House is a delightful B&B. Mary and Tom run a great place. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. Mary was very helpful with suggestions of things to see in Galway and recommendations for restaurants. The location, just off the Prom, is ideal. One of our favorite places on our two week Ireland trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Mary deserves all the accolades she is receiving she runs a wonderful bed and breakfast, comfy, clean, great location and she is more than nelpful in providing directions and recommendations. Great place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This home has a luxurious feel to it, and the hospitality and breakfast are top notch. It gets our vote for best breakfast out of the 8 places we stayed while in Ireland. Mary will help you plan your day and has great maps and directions for you. You need it, just ask and she'll probably get it for you.
It's located just up the street from a nice beach. The bus stop to Galway's Latin Quarter is down the street a block, and cost is eu 1.80 each way. We found this a great way to get to Galway as parking there could be a challenge, and loved the area both during the day and at night. Our room was nice - rooms in front may have a better view than those in back. The bedding is top notch and felt wonderful. I wish we could have spent another day or two there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband & I stayed at Marless House for 4 nights in early September. It was ideal. Room was immaculate. We woke to a view of a lovely garden with 10-foot sunflowers! Breakfast each morning was beyond excellent. Location is perfect. It's really a very nice walk into city center (we did it every day) but if you'd rather, you can catch the bus at the end of street. If all of these aren't reason enough to convince you, then consider the fact that you won't find a better B&B hostess in all of Ireland! Mary took care of all our sightseeing needs -- booked our trip to the Aran Islands -- offered restaurant and pub recommendations (Lohan's and Da Roberta in Salthill are both very nice) -- and was an absolute delight each time we chatted with her. Our stay at Marless House was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Sorry this is a little late better late than never though. What a wonderful place this is Mary and Tom are amazing. Our room had the biggest most comfortable bed, great nights sleep followed by pancakes, blueberries, strawberries and Toms honey delicious. Mary is an incredible hostess who takes time for everyone. Thankyou so much for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Every room will be lovely I'm sure,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThewrightsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Beautiful B&B with outstanding breakfast, clean, clean rooms and Mary's warm Irish hospitality. The dining room is beautifully set and the selection of breakfast items is unbelievable. The location is just a few steps from the promenade along Galway Bay and an easy walk to many pubs and eating places. Also you can catch the bus on the corner which will take you into the shopping district. You can't go wrong with this B&B.
Georgia & Kit

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiegirlAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
2,998 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,665 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Sea-Breeze Lodge
#3 of 185 in Galway
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marless House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marless House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marless House Hotel Galway
Marless House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing