We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Galway
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anno Santo(Galway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
744
44
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
44
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandb bhostess marytea and biscuitsmaps and directionselectric blanketsaran islandsgreeted us warmlybreakfast was amazingwonderful hostssalt hillgalway baygalway areasitting roomour entire triplovely homefront of the house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Marless House was a good base to use for our travel north up to the Ashford Castle, the Kylemore Abbey and Connemarra. The house is very nice, clean and Mary prepares an awesome breakfast. The hot chocolate and cookies she served upon our arrival just really hit the spot! Mary took time to visit with us in the sitting room and provide helpful information for our travels. We enjoyed the fairly long walk along the promenade for dinner one night at Da Roberta's and the next night at La Collina. Both great Italian restaurants. Would highly recommend a stay at this great home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Letsgotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Mary and Tom were gorgeus! Room was clean and nice. Mary make breakfasst alone and so delicious! This place is like a home. You can take a rest after all day travel. They have got electric blankets so if weather isn't good you can use this.

Marry take care of you and tell where you can go, call to tour company and they pick you up from Marless House and pick you off. It is near to the beach, near to bus stop.

I'm really happy for my staying.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We started our vacation with a couple of nights at the Marless House and it was such a great way to begin our adventure in Ireland. Mary and Tom are warm and wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome in every way. Mary's breakfasts were the best we had our entire trip (try the blueberry french toast - to die for!) She also provided us with very helpful information and arranged our Aran Island excursion for us. The house is charming and comfortable and conveniently located. We would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked our reservation after viewing the Marless House website which was so well laid out, informative, and the photos! The basics are there...large comfortable rooms, excellent food, and the location was unbeatable for local services, wandering off to Galway city, or a drive to Connemara. But it was Mary's and Tom's gracious welcome with tea and cookies and the little extra services that indicated they really care about their guests' comfort and want to be sure that you enjoy your time in Galway. Thank you, Mary and Tom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 143JanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was by far the best B & B that we stayed at - the price was great, breakfast was delicious (blueberry french toast!) and the location was so easy to go to Galway and to the local area of Salthill. Mary and her husband are wonderful hosts, with lots of great information about the area and helpful suggestions. They even served us breakfast a little bit early so we could catch our flight to the Aran Islands from Connemara Airport.

Our room was comfortable and faced the street. Although we did not hear any noise, there is a house being built across the street. Mary told us that it's not usually loud, but the work will go on for a few more months at least.

The car park can fit about 7 cars, and is pretty tight. We ended up parking on the street a couple of nights so that we wouldn't have to squeeze our rental car in among the cars. If you're not use to driving on the left it might be a bit difficult to navigate.

Salthill downtown is about a 15 minute walk along the promenade, and the downtown of Salthill is a cute little beach/resort town. There are a couple of good places to eat, a few bars, and a couple of very small casinos. It was a nice place to go after sight seeing to relax and talk with the locals.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MeLiElHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews