We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing B&B in Salthill area close to the beach.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 186 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing B&B in Salthill area close to the beach.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This has to be one of the top notch places to stay in the entire city of Galway. Yes, Mary, she is great with maps and helpfulness. Her husband was also very helpful, also. I don't have a negative comment or anything I would change. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I don't have a tip on this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIDEMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
178
411
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and we were thrilled to spend two nights at the Marless house. We had heard how Majestic Mary was and couldnt wait to relax in her beautiful B&B. We arrived before check in time, and we were immediately greeted with coffee and cookies. The rooms are gorgeous and Mary is an amazing cook. The company in the house was charming and Galway itself was the craic! I called Mary the Map Queen for her excellence in helping us new travelers find our way around. Excellent stay and we will be back!

Kyle and Kelsey Hill- Kittery Maine

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Galway is beautiful and Marless House is a beautiful place to stay. Highly recommended. Rooms are plenty of space. Power Ready for International travelers. Cozy Bed and Breakfast.

Galway es un lugar hermoso y Marless House es un lugar hermoso para quedarse. Altamente recomendado. Los cuartos tienen mucho espacio. Se tienen adaptadores de corriente para viajeros internacionales. Un bed y breakfast muy acogedor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diegogonzalezbriones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have just returned from a lovely weekend stay at the Marless house hotel and it was fantastic. Mary is a great host and her food is excellent, it is well worth a visit when in the beautiful area of salthill county galway :-).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Galway is a fascinating city -- one of the best in Ireland, but the city center can be congested and noisy. Marless House is far enough away to avoid all of that, yet only a few hundred feet away from the western end of the Strand that runs along the harbor. City center is too far away to walk, but it is an easy bus ride, or a cheap trip by taxi (HINT: if returning by bus, it is best to board at Eyre Square (the first stop), because after that the buses are often completely full, and won't even stop). The hosts are wonderful, the breakfast was great, and the room was the best of the entire trip -- large room, large bed, great bathroom. We could only stay one night, unfortunately -- wish that it could have been longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrainTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in June, Mary was a wonderful host just like one of the family. Location is near to the beach and close to a bus stop that will take you to the city, everything about are stay was excellent. Thanks Mary

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike321881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights with our college daughters; the rooms were perfect- clean, spacious and the house was so homey and comfortable. Location was excellent with a 1/2 block from the ocean and a short walk to town- also right on the bus line. The breakfast was delicious and she is a wealth of knowledge of what to see and do. We would come back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,923 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
6.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marless House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marless House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marless House Hotel Galway
Marless House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing