We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meyrick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
650
475
237
115
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
475
237
115
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre squareoyster barhot tub on the rooffifth floorhistoric hoteltrain stationjunior suitechristmas marketgalway cityspa treatmentsfantastic locationcentral locationwithin easy walking distanceboth morningssconespubs and restaurantslovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed two nights here on a Christmas Market special. We had an executive room 323 over looking Eyre Square and the Christmas markets. The room was fabulous, The food in the restaurant was beautiful and we had lunch in the parlor which was also great. Had a wonderful treatment in the Spa and enjoyed the views from the Outdoor Canadian Hot Tub. Lovely hotel very friendly staff Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Get an Executive Room its worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magicm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeyrickManager, Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear magicm144,

We are thankful for your positive and informative review.

It was our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed all that Hotel Meyrick has to offer: from central location to our Square Spa facilities. we will Pass your kind words to the rest of our team they will be thrilled to receive such a positive feedback.

Thank you once again for writing this review and we hope to be welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Meyrick
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had lunch downstairs at "M" on Saturday afternoon last. There was a fantastic atmosphere because of Rugby match that evening. We had absolutely fabulous freshly cooked, high-quality food and drinks and the staff were extremely efficient and friendly. I will definately book in the next time we're staying overnight in Galway. Only downside is that the pints were quite expensive, but worth paying the extra for the atmosphere

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeyrickManager, Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Mags M,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience in out Fagan's Sports Bar with others.

We are delighted that you had such a good time while having bite to eat in one of our bars. Our Fagan's Bar staff will be thrilled to her such a positive feedback from our guests. We are glad that you now consider to stay with us during your next visit to Galway we will be more than happy to look after you again.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Hotel Meyrick
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed one night in a suite and we are both glad that we were only booked in for one night.
Check in was easy and Bernie was very pleasent and professional.
The suite was spacious but really warm with no temperature control. We were also unable to open a window in the bedroom. There was no bottled water left for your use unless you purchased same from the mini bar. The bed was uncomfortable and the bed linen was not great quality. The bathroom in the suite was spacious but the amenities were the cheapest of the cheap and of a very poor quality for a suite.
The hotel was busy and when we retired to our suite on the second floor the music was very
loud from the ground floor.

Room Tip: If staying do not bother with a suite and look for a room on the higher floors to avoid the noise and music from the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damian044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 with my husband for our wedding anniversary. We decided to treat ourselves to a suite and I have to say it was very spacious. The bathroom was very large and spotless. Very comfortable bed and two tv's in the room. Hotel staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was fantastic. There was everything from the traditional irish breakfast to fruit, yogurts, pastries, cereals, tea and coffee etc. The hotel is centrally located at Eyre Square within a few minutes walk to the city centre. I would definitely choose the Meyrick if I visit Galway again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bredaclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeyrickManager, Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear bredaclarke,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are glad to read that you have had a pleasant experience here in Galway and enjoyed all that Hotel Meyrick Has to offer. We will communicate your comment throughout our hotel.

Thank you once again for this review and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Meyrick
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked a much needed night away in the Hotel Meyrick recently and I was told when I made the booking that they would
upgrade the room if possible upon check in. They not only upgraded the room but gave us the best suite in the hotel which was amazing. Their generosity truly made our night away memorable and unforgettable. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and the hotel is absolutely lovely. We are looking forward to saying in Hotel Meyrick again in the near future.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HelsLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeyrickManager, Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear HelsLimerick,

Thank you for your informative and honest review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback of our guests and relay it to our staff.

We are delighted to read that you had a good time here at Hotel Meyrick and we are looking forward to see you again on your return Galway.

Kind Regards
Hotel Meyrick
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews