We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy costumers Xx”
Review of Healy Tours

Healy Tours
Ranked #18 of 57 Tours in Galway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily Tours to the Cliffs of Moher, Burren, Connemara & Cong regions from Dublin & Galway all year round. Highlights include: 2hour stop at the Cliffs of Moher, Aillwee Caves, Burren Birds of Prey & Doolin. Also Kylemore Abbey & Gardens, Cong village, Quiet Man and more.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Happy costumers Xx”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am delighted to say that me and my sister had a really great quality time on a 2 day tour with Healy bus.Our driver and guide John did an amazing job,the service was on time and he provided us with entertainment and accurate informations presented to us in the best way you could ever get.With all this being said the both, me and my sister were very impressed and we will definitely do it again!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank foorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    37
    16
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Wareham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Connemara tour”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Healy Tour on Thursday, March 27th to Connemara & Cong. My wife and I just wished to
let you know how pleased we were with our driver, Paul. He went out of his way to
provide a great tour. When he found that we had a connection that we needed to make at
the end of the tour, he went over and beyond to ensure that we made the connection. He
pulled into the bus station and ran to someone he knew to alert the bus we needed. We
were only able to make our connection due to his very alert move. At this moment our
Irish vacation experience was greatly enhanced. Please pass on a big thank you to Paul.

Thank you, David & Donna Gibbs

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun, great value, a must do!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We are a 21, and 22 yr old couple. This was for the full day tour leaving at 10 and arriving home at 6pm, it costed us 15€ per student and 20€ per adult. The bus was comfortable and they even picked up some people from their hotel.
We completely enjoyed our tour which took us eventually to the moher cliffs-the main attraction for us. The route there, was fun and entertaining thanks to john our bus driver/tour guide who also took us to various interesting places stopping around every 20-30mins for photographs such as the aillwee caves, and dungaire castle.
We also had a lunch opportunity, although it was at 3:30 so I advise you all to have a big breakfast or take food, because we struggled waiting that long for lunch. Although there were shops that we could buy food. It was a great day out and probably the best way to see the area in such a short space of time. The cliffs of moher were breathtaking and we had plenty of time here and elsewhere to enjoy the spectacular views

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottishandproudofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Cliffs of Moher and Burren tour was fantastic”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I bought the great value €30 for two consecutive tours.
The first was Connemarra, Kylemore Abbey, & Cong: a great day but the guide "didn't want to annoy us by babbling on all day" so he didn't add much value or colour.
The second day was awesome to the Cliffs. The guide was very informative and fun!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great personable tours for the price!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We did the cliffs and conamara tours and had such a great experience! Definitely a positive recommendation for anyone coming to Galway. Very informative and you CANNOT bet the price. Both Johnny and Paul did GREAT on the tours. Thanks for the great tour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robthatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Healy Tours also viewed

 

Been to Healy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing