We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, louder, bunk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Sorry to say but i had a terrible night there. Tiny rooms, no blinds although neon lanterns from street are directly at the window, noise the whole night... No value for the money...
Girl i got to know there left in the middle of the night due to noise.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the Wednesday night of Galway races. It's a great hostel new enough I think. You have your own locker in your room very safe with security also breakfast included and it's located just off eyre square so within walking distance if all the madness. Check it out. Parking next door is €20.00 a night but once you get stamp from bunk it's only €10.00, beets been clamped

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonbarry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for our first week in Galway while on a university placement at the hospital and found it not only very accommodating, but clean and well equiped. Staff were always keen to help out, even searching throughout the hostel to find a iron for me to use. The 12 bed dorms, while somewhat cramped, were liveable and never felt my stuff was at risk. The wifi had issues when we arrived, but they had a backup system and were apologetic and were getting it repaired. Kitchen is well equiped and very clean. Close walk to town, overall very impressed.
The stay was made all the more enjoyable by the gorgeous blonde Irish lady who worked most days we were there ;)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Arriving at the brand new Bunk Hostel we were a little skeptical of how it would fare at such a cheap price. The hostel boasts a lounge room, a large open dining area and a large kitchen area to cook in.
While the rooms are fairly packed and there is little room for rucksacks small lockers are provided in room for valuables. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel had a very good vibe about it. Definitely one of my favourite hostels out of the many I have stayed at!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank As2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything you need and want from a hostel. The things that you need to be functional, are just that (Security, Ammeneties, beds, showers etc) but in addition you get loads of cool, stylish and extra bits too, like useful vending machine with phone chargers, memory phone mattreses, great dining area, and a few different lounging areas. The staff (Max and others) were really helpful and laidback, the free breakfast was great and the whole place was very clean. The location was ideal, a very chilled vibe and they even helped me stash my bike somewhere out of the way whilst I stayed. Can't fault it, top place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 607Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having read some of the online reviews I was disappointed. I stayed in the 12 bed room with a friend for one night. The room is too small for 12 people. You are given a small locker for valuables and there really isn't space for your luggage. The unlucky people allocated the bottom bunk are pretty much lying on the floor. There was apparently no ventilation in the ensuite shower room which created an unpleasant smell. The staff made no effort to ensure that people were quiet even at 2am. If you're partying late into the night go ahead but some people had travel plans early the next day and there's no need to party in a room of sleeping people. The breakfast provided was basic, nothing special - tea, coffee toast and cereal. There is a kitchen and small dining room/lounge with a tv. The place is reasonably clean, central and well equipped but I wouldn't recommend staying here unless the other hostels in Galway are full.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzeejessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this is the best hostel I have ever been to! The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, beds are soft, you get a free locker and the kitchen is overall clean and well equiped. The location is perfect. Right across the busstation and it takes you 5 minutes to get to city centre. I would definately come back to this hostel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linde v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.2 mi away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#32 of 46 in Galway
135 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
233 reviews
5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#25 of 46 in Galway
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eyre Square Hotel
Eyre Square Hotel
#28 of 46 in Galway
693 reviews
4.8 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway

Address: Kiltartan House Forster Street | Kiltartan House,, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: £27 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunk Hostel is Galway's only hostel that feels like a hotel. It is Galway's newest urban hostel, inspired by Europe's renowned creative & eclectic style, located city centre and across the road from the bus station. Bunk offers affordable and comfortable accommodation for backpackers on a budget who seek the more luxurious experience. Bunk is a modern hostel so the facilities are top-notch! There is a fully furnished kitchen, a lounge with TV and access to free computer and printing facilities to ensure you won't be missing anything. After a comfortable sleep on a memory-foam mattress, if you're feeling hungry there is always a free light breakfast. Bunk also offers free lockers which are located in your room as well as free wifi and luggage storage. The hostel is light filled, clean and comfortable with stylish extras. With a very relaxed and secure atmosphere, great facilities and the friendliest staff there is, Bunk won't disappoint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing