We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We've fallen in love with Galway”
other travellers have booked this property
Granary Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary Suites
Dining Area View View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Granary Suites
Dining Area View
View
Dining Area and Sitting Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom View
Bathroom
Bathroom
Granary Suites' Location
Driving Directions to the the Granary Suites
Walking Directions from the Train Station to the the Granary Suites
View
View
View
View
View
View
Apartment's Internal Stairway between Bedrooms and Sitting Room, Dining Area and Kitchen
Apartment's Internal Stairway between Bedrooms and Sitting Room, Dining Area and Kitchen
Galway Bay
Galway Bay
Galway Bay
Galway Bay
Granary Suites
Galway Bay
Granary Suites
Granary Suites
Galway Bay
Granary Suites
Granary Suites
Galway Bay
Granary Suites
Granary Suites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Claire M
Béal Feirste, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We've fallen in love with Galway”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our first experience of Galway and it certainly won't be our last. The city itself is not only amazing in its own right but it's also a great base to see other beautiful parts of Ireland. Staying at the Furbo suite made the experience all the more enjoyable and we're already looking forward to going back. The apartments are very centrally located and offer stunning river and sea views. The main city sights are a mere 5 minute walk away. Our host Irene is lovliest woman, she was so welcoming with great tips on where to visit and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend staying here. Thanks Irene we look forward to our next trip !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M...
2 reviews
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Not only is the owner one of the nicest, most thoughtful people we have ever met, but the condominium is in the absolute perfect City Center location, and has amazing views of the River Corrib, and the Spanish Arch. We could very easily walk to all the great pubs, and amazing restaurants in the heart of the foodie scene. It is a tremendously spacious 2 story unit, and was perfect for my wife and I. Even though it is very centrally located, we thought it might be kind of loud. It was not at all. The entrance is off street, and it's like you leave the hustle and bustle of the City Center behind. It is also perfectly located for making day trips to all of Co. Galway and beyond. We will absolutely stay here again, during our next visit to Galway! Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJCCSIC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable - and in a top location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Granary Suites are in a great position on the Corrib estuary with great sea views, and within 5 minutes walk of the Latin Quarter. The kitchen is really well fitted and provides everything you might need if you choose to cook during your stay - though there is a bewildering array of fabulous bars and restaurants in Galway.The lounge has bags of room and there is a great stash of toys, books and information on the local area. The owners are really helpful and take care to make your visit special. I would totally recommend a trip to this brilliant city and a stay at Granary Suites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing to do with the property, but a hire car was a bit of a waste as public transport is really good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Both you and your husband were a delight to have as our guests. Your delight of Galway was infectious. As we all have such limited vacation time, it is truly our joy to know that the Granary Suites have played a small part in making your holiday a little extra special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Henr...
Castres, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing