We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Dinner :)”
Review of Milano

Milano
Ranked #146 of 466 Restaurants in Galway
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sixmilebridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Dinner :)”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lovely food. Alcohol was a bit expensive and not much of a selection. Dessert was simply fab! Would definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    101
    67
    34
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Milano's is a huge restaurant, great for a group.

Food is always find, the decor/setting is nice but the foo could be better. It's nice but nothing outstanding. Pricing is reasonable and service is efficient.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went to Milano for the 1st time today.
Always felt prices were a little high for Italian food but it is one of the few places in Galway city that is child friendly. Today being fathers day, it was very busy but they were able to accommodate a table of 5 (4 adults 1 child) straight away.
kids menu consists of 3 courses whether you like it or not but thats fine. you definately get plenty for the 8,50 pricetag. starter came out ahead of adults food which was good to keep our daughter occupied. coloring page and pencils were great too.
ordered couple of pizzas and salad. couple of deserts. food had great flavour and served promptly as you would expect from Italian food. Service was minimal but understandable on a busy day with a restaurant full of kids. would definately reserve judgment until dining in evening.

If you have kids, this is a must for Galway city.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddynele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Literally the best pizza I have ever had! Bravo! Great base and sauce and the garlic bread with cheese is to die for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bebhinn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmeath
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Maybe I've had better pizza, but I cant remember it if I have. I had an Etna pizza which is pretty hot but ever so tasty. Seriously good pizza and a great size. I'm not sure about other reviews commenting that the restaurant is a big and loud room - it's big, but I'd say lively, not loud. It's definitely not intimate, so look elsewhere if it's a quiet corner in a candle lit small mama and papa's place you're looking for.
The staff were all very pleasant too. A smaller (in size) desert menu is available and worth a look at. Good espresso too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestmeathPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milano also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing