We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dingle is my favorite place on earth!”

The Dingle Peninsula
Book In Advance
More Info
US$235.86*
and up
Private Guided Tour of Dingle Peninsula from Tralee
Ranked #4 of 371 things to do in County Kerry
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dingle is my favorite place on earth!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

From my first visit in 1986' I've felt like Dingle is home. From Murphy's Pub and B&B, where they make everyone feel welcome to the Irish Lace Shop, to the famous Dick Mack's. Wonderful people, wonderful scenery, wonderful food, music and crack (fun). A short drive to The Burren Perfumery, which is not to be missed. History, the ocean (a beach even), aquarium, the Blasket Islands, beehive huts, and sheep! What's not to love!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Artie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    79
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Okay but don't worry if you miss it”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Honestly, the best part of the Dingle Peninsula was taking the side road not listed on the map and seeing what you find. The roads are one lane but the sites are something. We found castles, flowers, beaches, etc that we would never have seen had we stayed "on the path."

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MomBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Time well spent”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We only had a day and a half to explore the peninsula from Dingle town where we stayed one night. The sights are fabulous - the Blasketts as well as the Skelligs and the Kerry coast. We had hoped to do some hiking but kept stopping to take photos so didn't get far! Driving on roads one car wide was interesting to say the least. Had previously seen the Ring of Kerry on a coach tour, but Dingle was far more interesting and wish we had had more time to explore. Could have easily stayed another night at least.

Helpful?
Thank Twomaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful town.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The town of Dingle was just big enough, really a gem in southwest of Ireland. Sleigh Head had spectacular views. Unfortunately did not bring bathing suit to swim on this visit. should have a great day to have experienced a swim on this coastal peninsula

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spectacular views and vistas. A nice less traveled road that allows you to stop and enjoy the vistas. Stopped in Brandon's creek for a beer on the way back to dingle Loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelleymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dingle Peninsula also viewed

Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry
County Kerry, Province of Munster
 
County Kerry, Province of Munster
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Dingle Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing