We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Countess House Bed & Breakfast in Killarney”
Review of Countess House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Countess House
Ranked #115 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Rose is the owner of this family run b&b in Killarney, Ireland and she is a great hostess. Very pleasant and extremely helpful organizing taxis, bus trips, places to eat and shop. The b&b is hardly a 10 minute walk from the train station, and 5 minutes walk to the central shopping and pub areas in Killarney. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms and clean carpets. The house itself is not that old, however, the way it is is decorated gives you the feel of an old, warm, cozy country inn. Rose's cooking was so good!! And pleanty of food, too! I travelled with my four teenagers, and they never left Rose's breakfast table hungry. We travelled to Dublin, and then London, England and our Countess House experience was the best because it was small and very comfortable. We decided you could stay in a hotel in any city anywhere in the world and it would be pretty much the same. I cannot say enough about staying in an Irish b&b like Countess House in Killarney. Our stay with Rose was better than our friend's stay in a beautiful local hotel. Killarney is a beautiful small town, very clean and everyone is so friendly with plenty to do and see. I would go back to Killarney and I would definitely stay at the Countess House again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank IrishOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Countess House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostoncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acrespi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son más o menos por el estilo. No tienen vistas pero son acogedoras.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eher ein Zimmer nach hinten und in der 1. Etage. Eventuell größer und renoviert.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 457post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#27 of 39 in Killarney
1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashville House
Ashville House
#12 of 143 in Killarney
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gardens B&B
The Gardens B&B
#46 of 143 in Killarney
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 143 in Killarney
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptunes Hostel
Neptunes Hostel
#8 of 47 in Killarney
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countess House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countess House

Address: Countess House Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £69 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine Irish welcome awaits you at Countess House. Our luxurious Bed and Breakfast is family run and boasts 16 bedrooms. The house is situated in a quiet peaceful location and is a three minute walk into Killarney town centre. It is also en route to the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House and Gap of Dunloe. All guest rooms are spacious, en suites with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Our emphasis is on friendly personal service backed by the highest standard throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Countess House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing