We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roisin House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roisin House
Ranked #73 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Find !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We always feel more comfortable if the price is advertised out the front! We go past others till we find a B&B with the price.
This was wonderful, and so close to town---Mary was warm and welcoming, just like her home .Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryangela50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We happened upon this B&B after a long, scenic drive from Galway on the "other" side of the road. We arrived in Killarney late in the day, tourism information center was closed - we were TIRED and anxious to find a place to stay for one night. Overnight parking for the lodging establishments in the town center was not available so we were looking for a place that had private parking in addition to being clean and reasonably priced. We found Roisin House a few blocks out of the town center, and the owner happened to be outside as we were passing. We pulled up to ask availability, she was very friendly and showed us the two unoccupied rooms. The larger room was more appealing but freshly painted so the odor kept us from taking it. We opted for the smaller room with sink in room but en suite was across the hall. It was comfortable, quiet and clean. The walk into town was less than 5 minutes, and good sidewalks the whole way. Had the full traditional Irish breakfast in AM; everything was tasty and the service was great. WiFi was available, but we did not use it. 25 Euros/person was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

The lady of the house was very serviceminded and outgoing. She offered us suggestions on restaurants and pubs in Killarney.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJBSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

I am glad we stayed at Roisin House before reading the last reviewer's comments otherwise I think it would have put me off!. Our experience bears no resemblance to this whatsoever. We called on chance of finding a room as we were passing through Killarney. We were greeted politely by the owner who immediately offered us tea and coffee. The room was ensuite and clean and well sized for my husband and myself..The breakfast was lovely,we were offered a choice of whatever we wanted. We are both in our fifties and have stayed in may hotels and guesthouses etc over the years and I can honestly say that there were no issues with this one.In fact the breakfast was nicer than we've had at many b& b's over the years- not greasy or rubbery- freshly cooked and nicely presented.
The guesthouse owners were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and at 54 euros for the room we are certainly not complaining.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank new2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2008

We found the Roisin House while driving through Killarney, searching for a place to stay. The Roisin House is owned by the nicest couple, with a couple of rooms up for offer.

The B&B was wonderful!!! We had 4 adults and were able to easily share a quadruple room, for a great price. We were only a 3 minute walk from the Killarney town center, and had a wonderful breakfast prepared the next morning.

I would highly recommend this place! I don't believe they have an email address - and no website - but it's a great, local find. Great price, great location, fantastic hosts!! Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanExpatsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Purple Heather
The Purple Heather
#4 of 6 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cherry Tree Guesthouse
Cherry Tree Guesthouse
#81 of 145 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Laune B&B
The Laune B&B
#131 of 145 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
#54 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#29 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roisin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roisin House

Property: Roisin House
Address: Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing