We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic Irish experience”
Review of Bricin Restaurant

Bricin Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 183 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Irish experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recommended to us by hotel. Had an amazing experience! The food was delicious, Seafood Chowder is some of the best I've ever had. Traditional Irish menu, including a Boxty, which I would highly recommend. Everyone was very pleased with dinner, service was good considering how busy they were. Reservations around dinner time would probably be helpful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurendisalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,013
    254
    55
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Visiting from the US, we decided to try Bricin's without knowing anything about the restaurant. We are sure glad that we did. The food was fantastic and I am absolutely positive that we have never been treated any better, any where. The owner came by our table several times to make sure that we were being taken care of. It happened to be my birthday which was mentioned during the conversation, and we were pleasantly surprised to find out that he did not charge us for the dessert! What a great place to visit and enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieGee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Ky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went here on the recommendation of our innkeeper. As usual we enjoyed her recommendation. It was a busy Thursday night. The host was very welcoming. The food was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patellaOwensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Boxty always delivers”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have eaten in Bricin a couple of times over the last year and have brought groups to it after big events in the town, the latest on Ring of Kerry cycle night. The place was packed, but the athmosphere, service and food was as good as before. A very enjoyable restaurant that caters for everyone and especially the Boxty is fabulous, especially when people who have never eaten it also like it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RichieC747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Silver, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Your Grandmother's Dining Room in Killarney”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

John, our host, and Pat, his brother, the chef, made this one of the most welcoming experiences of our trip to Ireland. upstairs over the shop, the ambiance is that of your granmother's dining room - warm, charming and a little old world. Super friendly staff get the meals to the table quickly and hot. their specialty - The Boxty - was enjoyed in several flavors by our party. the lamb and the scallops were also especially good. the desserts (chocolate cake, apple crumble & Bailey's chessecake) topped off an extraordinary meal. TripAdvisor has it highly ranked and it is well deserved. a can't miss if you are in downtown Killarney.
Note: O'Shea's Pub across the street is like the home town bar you never left!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joey-L-1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bricin Restaurant also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Bricin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing