We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mystical Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent three nights in Killarney and can't say enough about our stay at the Mystical Rose. The location is ideal - close to everything the city has to offer by walking but just far enough away to afford a peaceful night's sleep. The room was lovely - very clean, well decorated, with nice linens and a lovely garden view. We enjoyed the "feel" of the house and Noreen, made us feel welcome and like family - sharing fun banter and tips that were truly helpful and appreciated. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed several options including the best "full Irish" ever! The fruit and yogurt breakfast was delightful and the pancakes were just the way we like them - fresh and tasty!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SEK300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent one night in Killarney and stayed at the Mystical Rose. The owner is the nicest woman. She provided great recommendations for places to go and we enjoyed them very much. The room was spacious and comfortable. This was the only B&B that provided some kind of shampoo. the breakfast hit the spot. I believe we had french toast. It was nice to have something other than a traditional Irish Breakfast. I wish we had more time to have spent an additional night here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyDreamTrip_01-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very friendly owner & If your looking for a social butterfly to send to you some cool places then this is a good spot. Let me remind you she's a bit chatty but a very nice person. Bathrooms small but it didn't bother us since we were only spending a night.
In walking distance to town and we so enjoyed Murphy's Pub for authentic food and music.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAMMY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed with Noreen for one night and wished I could have stayed longer. Noreen is a wonderful host - warm and friendly and full of energy. She offered good advice for visiting the national park and where to eat. Noreen made us feel like we were visiting family rather than staying in a B&B. Joan too was a gem and the breakfast cooked perfectly. Nothing was too much trouble for Noreen or Joan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The place look nice, some rooms require dust to be removed. But I like the place in general but the breakfast was the worst think which can happen to you. I took pancakes and these are the the cheapest (ready to eat... ) heated in microwave pancakes which I couldn't even swallow. My advice you can sleep there but do not eat. (Unless you eat the same at home so you love it...).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Noreen and Joan were the most sincere, warm, friendly hosts ever. Noreen is a real "live wire" She's a retired dancer and has more energy than most 30 year olds. The room and bed was comfortable and the best breakfast in Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nmcnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed with her for 2 nights, having found Mystical Rose online.
She treated me with professionalism, but also the warmth of an Irish lady! She is ever ready with her quick wit and can recount tales of her experiences around the world.
The food was delicious, and she even gave me a gift of some homemade bread when I was leaving!!
This is not a place where you are treated as a guest, instead you feel like a friend/family!

Neilie ( 32)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACorkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Applecroft House
Applecroft House
#25 of 143 in Killarney
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cillcearn House
Cillcearn House
#53 of 143 in Killarney
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harp
The Harp
#58 of 143 in Killarney
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Abbey Lodge
Abbey Lodge
#30 of 143 in Killarney
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardree House
Ardree House
#47 of 143 in Killarney
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chelmsford House Lakes of Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystical Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystical Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: Woodlawn, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £71 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing