We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LOCATION IN KILLARNEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
Ranked #41 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2013

this place is great !!!! the location is right in the centre of Killarney where you can get a real taste of ireland, the room was perfect, comfortable bed and the shower pressure was excellent which can be a problem in a lot of other places in Killarney that i have stayed in. Freshly cooked full irish breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day, cooked to perfection, our hosts were excellent making sure we well taken care of and gave us great advice on where to go during the day, it's such a beautiful area with so many beautiful things to see, my wife and i were delighted with our stay and if you like to support family businesses this is the place for you, it also has free wi-fi which is great, definitely under priced for the area and for what you get for your money, my only problem is that i don't get to go there often enough

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is the ideal location for sight seeing and socialising in Killarney. It is located in the centre of town. This is a family run business and the owners are absolutely stunning, they couldn't be helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable with a fab shower. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and delicious! I would definitely recommend this B & B and I will be staying here the next time I visit Killarney. Another bonus is the bar attached, a real locals bar with a wonderful atmosphere...great for meeting locals and having a bit of Kerry banter.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I loved this place. Great location, within walking distance to everything. Great price. Clean. Friendly and accomodating staff. They let me use their cell to call the riding stables! Siobhan was such a sweetheart. We were tired of traditional Irish breakfast; they didn't have oatmeal on the menu but Siobhan made it especially for us and earlier than her usual time because we had to leave for the riding stables early in the morning! You have to ask the bartenders to buzz you in after dark in order to get to the rooms upstairs. My boyfriend thought that bugged a little. I thought it helped us get to know the bartenders more which was fun. The bar downstairs was lively but not rowdy which was perfect. It was clean and the room was pretty spacious. I can't wait to come back here.

Room Tip: We had a view of the city below through big windows, small but nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorCervantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

we were very happy with our stay, the b b is right in the middle of killarney , free wi- fi was handy too, really great for a one night stop. Breakfast lady was really friendly and her food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galwaylad11058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

a trip to kerry was decided between a few friends. Two of us stayed at dan linehans and the others stayed more upmarket but out of the town. Boy were we glad. The rooms were grand and most importantly everything was on the door step. The bar was good laugh with music. Mirrored glass windows from the bar to the street gave us hours of amusement.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theguru61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

No surprises after reading reviews. Spacious bedroom and bath. Very comfortable beds with clean linens. Staff and owner very accommodating and hospitable. Bar smaller than looks on line, but found it more cozy as a pub with great pub grub. Central location to everything. Bus 5 minutes at most on foot. Definitely would book again. A bit noisy from the street...closed frt window opened br.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1Spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We wanted once to feel the "real" Irish pub atmosphere. However, it turned out they don't server food on Sundays, which happened to be our single night there. We went to a restaurant across the street which was not very good and quite expensive.
The rooms are very small. We were 3 and had no room to put any suitcase, but on the window edge. The room was facing the street and it was noisy outside. This is the city center. All pubs around had some live music.
The hostess was first just polite, but later on in the morning became friendlier.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hagitn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#36 of 143 in Killarney
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 143 in Killarney
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Laune B&B
The Laune B&B
#126 of 143 in Killarney
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens B&B
The Gardens B&B
#42 of 143 in Killarney
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B

Address: 13 College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms en-suite with power showers, top quality beds, hypoallergenic duvets, flat screen TVs, free wi-fi internet access and an all new breakfast menu. Breakfast is served until 11am. Check out at midday. Dan Linehan's traditional Irish bar in Killarney town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing