We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
Ranked #41 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My sister and I stayed here and it was the perfect start to our Ireland trip. The people were great, the rooms, were clean, the breakfast was huge (!) and the location was right in the heart of town. The price was great too!

I was concerned there might be noise from the pub below but, as other reviewers have said, it was very quiet.

The location is fantastic and the locals in Killarney were the best. I really enjoyed talking with them and learning more about the country and their community. I would definitely like to spend more time here on a future trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYcurlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    34
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting an old mate. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We had a great time in the bar in the evening watching the All Ireland Hurling Final. Locals were all very friendly. We will be back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Uphollandlatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We recently spent two nights in this very warm, friendly, comfortable, hospitable accommodation. The rooms are tastefully decorated and bathrooms are spotless with everything you require to make your stay comfortable. The atmosphere in the bar is great with lovely friendly, helpful and efficient staff on hand providing great service. Breakfast if great with lots of choice and cooked to order with local produce. We had a most enjoyable stay and as it was race week in Killarney the Pub was buzzing with people. Would definately recommend a stay in Dan Linehans to experience and enjoy the great hospitality this Family Run Business provides in Killarney Town Centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very friendly family run bar with cosy and very clean rooms, with superb breakfast, great value also, dans is in middle of town , the Guinness is always in top order. The staff are always very helpfully, free wifi, great place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

There really isn't much that can be said about Dan Linehans that hasn't already been said in the below reviews. It is excellent value for money, the rooms are very clean and the bathrooms immaculate and modern. A hot power shower runs all day! There is a huge choice at breakfast and its freshly cooked for you each morning. The location is right in the centre of town and we had no noise from the bar below. The bar itself is a typical Irish sports bar, plenty of friendly locals to chat to. I really can't praise the hospitality enough, we had an early flight on departure so informed our host we wouldn't need breakfast; however a little selection of fresh fruit, juice and cereal bars were left in our room, a really nice touch that went above and beyond what was required. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank damiengobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarisbrick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed last summer during Killarney race week in July. I just phoned out of the blue the day previous to arriving and dropped very lucky.
On arrival I was helped upstairs with my bags. The Bed & Breakfast is above a pub (all run by the same people) in a main street in the town centre. With the aid of my disabled badge I parked immediately opposite in the public car park and the car didn't move from Sunday afternoon until Friday morning. I was able to go to the races in a taxi, the rank is a full 25 yards away.
The room was very clean and comfortable and although a little noisy, that was expected as I was staying in the town centre, there was no bar noise from downstairs though. The room was en-suite and there was plenty of room in the shower room and hot water was available all day. The one possible comment is that the showers are fixed nozzle, not a wand, but if that is all you have to complain about, you really do need help yourself.
The real plus point is the hospitality and attitudes of the people that run the place. It is family run, mother, daughter and son and all are very nice people who do there best to look after you. There is plenty of choice for breakfast and I am sure if they don't have it on the menu they would it get for the next morning if you asked and it is all cooked fresh.
The pub downstairs is just an extension of the hospitality in the bed & breakfast. I am a journalist among other things and had some work to do on a couple of mornings, I was able to sit in the bar downstairs and use the wifi and was treated to tea and coffee free because I was a guest upstairs. All followed by a very good lunch (I had to pay for that). At the same time I had a good chat with the locals as they came in and out for what appeared as much a social visit as a drink and I became quite friendly with a number of them.
The pub itself is right in the middle of the entertainment area of Killarney and as it was Race Week there was plenty going around town. Those liking a traditional Irish Music night would be well served, there are disco's going on around town and one pub up the road called "Tatler Jack's" doesn't get going until about 11pm, but it was great fun, with a band on into the early hours.
Dan Linehan's also takes part in that traditional Irish custom of the "Stay Behind" or "Lock-In" so you won't go thirsty. In the day if you like a bet you can watch all the racing channels on the pub television and even nip into the bookies next door without even getting wet on a rainy day. I understand that the pub has won an award from one of the satellite racing channels as a racing pub.
All in all it was a great few days that I will repeat and recommend anybody does. If you like Irish pub culture and enjoy meeting people it's great. Proper hospitality, great value for money and very nice people.

Room Tip: Ask for Siobhan when you phone. I am sure she will all she can to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank originalpuskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We spent two night in this lovely B&B. The rooms were tidy and clean, only a bit cold. The pub below is great if you wanna be part of the Irish culture. The highlight was the amazing breakfast in the morning (still in love with the banana and blueberry pancakes!!!)
The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful, they even changed the television programme for us so we could watch the german football teams in the pub.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 1000Berlin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Failte Hotel
Failte Hotel
#38 of 38 in Killarney
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#30 of 140 in Killarney
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
McSorleys Entertainment Venue
McSorleys Entertainment Venue
#40 of 47 in Killarney
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laune B&B
The Laune B&B
#129 of 140 in Killarney
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castlelodge Guesthouse
Castlelodge Guesthouse
#79 of 140 in Killarney
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B

Property: Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
Address: 13 College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms en-suite with power showers, top quality beds, hypoallergenic duvets, flat screen TVs, free wi-fi internet access and an all new breakfast menu. Breakfast is served until 11am. Check out at midday. Dan Linehan's traditional Irish bar in Killarney town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing