We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salmon Leap Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
118
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalmon wrapring of kerrytraditional breakfastnext morningwe loved our staybed breakfastmain roadbreakfast was excellentstayed longertwo nightsporridgecomfortable roomskillarney townseanirelandensuitelounge
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here as it was an ideal location to go where I needed the next day, preparation for orienteering on Croghaun Mtn. Beautiful view out the window down the valley, comfortable bed great shower and perfect breakfast. Wifi too. Got a deal on single rate since it wasn't busy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValJ469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Salmon Leap is a great B & B, it is in an excellent area to tour Southwestern Ireland. The house is beautiful, the rooms quaint, clean. The breakfast is yummy, Sean gets local foods, his Mom Sheila bakes the bread, she also gives you cookies and tea by a nice fire in the cozy living room! My favorite place:)
Then the showers, best in Ireland, lots of hot water, room to bend over and they are "steam" showers!
Of course the very best are the hosts, Sean and Sheila are wonderful, they are like family.
Then there is Peter, Sean's 5 year old, an Inn Keeper in the making-he did step dancing for my birthday and made me a lovely card, thanks Peter, you made my birthday extra special!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nursecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Salmon Leap Farm was lovely. We had had a very long and tiring day and were welcomed at Salmon Leap by Sheila. The fire was burning brightly in the guest lounge room which was warm and inviting. A pot of tea was made for us and Sheila showed us to our room which was lovely.
We then met Sean and between he and Sheila we wanted for nothing. Sean was happy to point us in the right direction for seeing the sights and they were both just very warm and welcoming.

If you are looking for somewhere quiet and peaceful to stay just outside of Killarney then we highly recommend Salmon Leap Farm.

Room Tip: We had Room 1. It was downstairs which made carrying our luggage in and out much easier than trying to negotiate stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bon17m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was a most welcoming B & B. Sheila, Sean's mother, welcomed us, and although we had not booked, the welcome was as if we had, with a warm fire and tea upon arrival. The room was extremely spacious and clean. The hosts were exceptional with their local knowledge and we took Sean's advise and did the Skelig Circuit, which was a highlight on the Ring of Kerry journey. We had the best porridge of our 3 months in UK and Ireland, and the rest of the breakfast was beautiful too. We would certainly recommend this B & B to everyone travelling in this area of Ireland.

Room Tip: All the double rooms are very spacious with en suites.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanK1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Very nice, spacious rooms in a large, quiet, comfortable and spotless house on an interesting property. Location 14 km from Killarney center is an easy drive, allows access to Ring of Kerry, Beara, and Dingle peninsulas. Sean O'Donoghue was a perfect host, attentive, helpful, and friendly. Friends recommended Salmon Leap, and our stay confirmed their judgment. Would like to return and see more of the West.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transatlantic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews