We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Mac's of Main Street
Ranked #20 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Linthicum, MD
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We ate here on our first night in Killarney. I tried the cottage pie. It was much better than I expected. The service was good and the price very reasonable. The desserts looked good, but I didn't try them. I did find the decor a bit odd. All those mirrors and pastel lighting gave it the look of a seventies disco. I did like that the menu states that you can come in any time and eat as much or as little as you like. There's no pressure to order a three-course meal if that's not what you're in the mood for. A nice introduction to Killarney.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonesieLinthicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    192
    78
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect meal and a very welcoming staff”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a lovely meal at Mac's. I really enjoyed the beef burger and the fried brie starter....amazing! The hostess was so sweet - she could tell we were tired from our flight, but gave us a hug and welcome to Ireland.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Frida night dinner”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Having stayed in Killarney so many times, was surprised I had never seen this place before ! The food was very nice, huge menu to choose from, the price was very good also.

Well worth a try !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Conkers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick hany place to eat in Killarney”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The restaurant is a lot bigger than you might think when looking at it from the street, the food was excellent and service was quick, the restaurant has a wine licence and serves a nice house red and white. The staff are very friendly. Close your eyes when leaving this restauant, you wont see the ice cream bar at the front which is most tempting. Great food and a clean restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stopped in for a light lunch and the service was excellent. The restaurant was bigger than expected and also had a dessert/ice cream bar in the front.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mac's of Main Street also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Mac's of Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing