We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Toni was a very gracious hostess and made us feel right at home. She served us tea when we arrived and the full breakfast was delicious. Our room was quiet, comfortable and spotless. We were there in October 2011 and still talk about our wonderful memory.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzienpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
163
471
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Larkinley. The rooms surprisingly huge for a B&B. The inn is relatively new, and Toni is a wonderful innkeeper. She went the extra mile when we came back from the Gap of Dunloe boat ride drenched to the bone. She made sure that our soaking clothes were put in the drying closet, and she heated up the tea kettle immediately. We can't say enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here with my Partner for 2 nights in Sept.
Toni is an amazing lady, very warm & welcoming too a relaxing B&B. the rooms were big and extremely clean, a short stroll to Killarney town. Amazing value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseRoseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our group of 11 adult extended-family members had a wonderful stay at Toni's B&B. From the moment we arrived, Toni took great care of us. She was extraordinarily in-tuned to the needs of our diverse group. She made recommendations and arrangements for dinner and activities around Killarney. She surpassed expectations to ensure we were comfortable and relaxed! The rooms were the best during our 2-week holiday in Ireland. I highly recommend the Larkinley to anyone planning to visit Killarney. Thanks for everything, Toni!
-Andy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajklink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laguna niguel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Traveling with my two cousins and we stayed 2 nights in Toni's BnB.. If there were 10 stars her place would get it! Everything was just perfect! Toni I loved it n enjoyed visiting with you!
Great place to base out of to go to many locations outside of Killarney! Toni was very helpful on giving lots of recommendations for places within town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and 2 friends stayed 1 night at Larkinley Lodge, excellent choice.
The place was modern, clean, comfortable and breakfast great, lots to eat.
Toni was the perfect host, made us feel so welcome. I would strongly recommend
It to everyone. Location was also great to the stores and restaurants.
Thanks Toni for making our trip so enjoyable, would have love to be able to
Stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkibrooklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Toni was so welcoming, the room was large,airy and spotless and the breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit. The house is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping and restaurant area. Book early or you will miss out!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arbutus Hotel
Arbutus Hotel
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Property: Larkinley Lodge
Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing