We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Larkinley Lodge is absolutely wonderful. I stayed here for two nights while on a trip to Ireland to celebrate a friend's birthday. Our room was lovely--modern, warm, and inviting. Spotlessly clean and such a great place to come back to after a day exploring. The location is top-notch, as well. It's just a five minute walk to the heart of Killarney and tons of restaurants, bars, and shops. If you are a light sleeper, have no fear. Even though it's within walking distance of downtown, the lodge is in a very quiet area--you'll have no problems falling asleep in your comfortable, peaceful room.

Toni and Danny are fabulous hosts. Friendly, funny, and amazingly helpful. Each morning, after serving up a delicious breakfast, they will gladly help you with advice for your day--including maps and directions. They go above and beyond to make sure that each of their guests is happy.

In fact, while I was there, I was on the second week of a bad cough. On Sunday evening, after a day driving the Dingle Peninsula, I became worried that I might be developing something worse. I asked Toni if she thought it would be possible for me to see a doctor or nurse without visiting in the ER. Within minutes, she had called a medical service and had me on the phone with a nurse who offered me an immediate appointment with a local doctor! At 8pm. On a Sunday night. That would have been helpful enough--but Toni then offered to drive ahead of us to the doctor's office so we wouldn't get lost, plus pointed out how to get to the pharmacy in case medication was needed. When I returned, they stored the medication I was given in the refrigerator for me. I was just amazed by the care and the warmth that Toni and Danny offer to their guests. Thank you so much, Toni and Danny!

I hope to return to Killarney one day and would not even consider staying anyplace else. Larkinley Lodge is simply excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazylemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
166
471
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have never stayed in a B&B as well appointed or as luxurious as Larkinley Lodge. Everything is of the finest quality and has been chosen with care to reflect the excellent taste of our hostess Toni. Situated very close to downtown Killarney yet far enough away as to provide a peaceful night, Larkinley has the best of both worlds. The food matches the decor and, with one small exception, is excellent. The one tiny flaw, and it is indeed a tiny one Toni, is that you put too much baking powder in your scones. Two tsp. at most would be good.

Our hosts were wonderful and made us feel very welcome. We would go back in a heartbeat....and indeed we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libbersboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Toni was a very gracious hostess and made us feel right at home. She served us tea when we arrived and the full breakfast was delicious. Our room was quiet, comfortable and spotless. We were there in October 2011 and still talk about our wonderful memory.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzienpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Larkinley. The rooms surprisingly huge for a B&B. The inn is relatively new, and Toni is a wonderful innkeeper. She went the extra mile when we came back from the Gap of Dunloe boat ride drenched to the bone. She made sure that our soaking clothes were put in the drying closet, and she heated up the tea kettle immediately. We can't say enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here with my Partner for 2 nights in Sept.
Toni is an amazing lady, very warm & welcoming too a relaxing B&B. the rooms were big and extremely clean, a short stroll to Killarney town. Amazing value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseRoseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our group of 11 adult extended-family members had a wonderful stay at Toni's B&B. From the moment we arrived, Toni took great care of us. She was extraordinarily in-tuned to the needs of our diverse group. She made recommendations and arrangements for dinner and activities around Killarney. She surpassed expectations to ensure we were comfortable and relaxed! The rooms were the best during our 2-week holiday in Ireland. I highly recommend the Larkinley to anyone planning to visit Killarney. Thanks for everything, Toni!
-Andy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajklink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laguna niguel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Traveling with my two cousins and we stayed 2 nights in Toni's BnB.. If there were 10 stars her place would get it! Everything was just perfect! Toni I loved it n enjoyed visiting with you!
Great place to base out of to go to many locations outside of Killarney! Toni was very helpful on giving lots of recommendations for places within town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arbutus Hotel
Arbutus Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Property: Larkinley Lodge
Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing