We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Haven Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Hotel(Killarney)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$234
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
39
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetself cateringsecure parkingthought of everythingbrilliant locationplace to stayquiet at nightshort walksitting roomwould definitely stay here againwithin walking distanceaptdunnestowelssupermarketroomycork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We was very pleased with these apartments after booking them very cheaply online we did not realy expect much at all.The apartment was spotlessly clean , roomy and they had absolutely everything you could need there.We was met by a lovely chap called Donal who showed us everything.
Great location in the middle of killarney. I would defiantly book to stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickybrown753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in October, it was our second time booking and staying in the Haven Suites. We have been coming to Killarney a couple of times every year for the past 26 years and it was just last year that we found these apartments.
It's ideal if you're looking for a totally relaxed self-catering experience. The place is spotlessly clean, the apartments are extremely well equipped and there's also a welcome tray of tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits. There is a large amount of storage both in the hotpress in the hallway and in the bedroom. Lovely bathroom, the bedroom is spotless and very comfortable and the kitchen/dining/large living area is just great. Crisp clean bed linen and towels are supplied.
The Haven Suites are located off High Street, a little tricky to find at first as the entrance is a laneway between two buildings. There is free private parking. Park the car and leave it there as you're right in the middle of Killarney and everything is at your doorstep.
The apartments themselves are very quiet, we've never seen or heard our neighbours and there isn't a sound to be heard at night when trying to sleep.
The balcony off the apartment is an extra treat as you can sit out there with a glass of wine or a beer while enjoying the rays of sunshine!
This place really suits us as we hate the thought of being 'up and ready' for breakfast in a Hotel or B&B by a certain time. This way a weekend break can be just relaxing like it should be. We have the option to eat in or out as we wish.
We will definitely be back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KianneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The apartment was clean, roomy and we were met by Donal who was very helpful. The location of these apartments couldn't be better. They are located off the main High Street with all the pubs and restaurants but is still quiet for sleeping. The apartment had it's own private outside area with a picnic table so this was nice to sit out on when the weather was nice, which it was the whole time we were in Killarney.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willingham_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We arrived at midnight and was met by the owner who was not bothered by our late arrival and was very helpful. He told us about local events and made us very welcome. The apartment was very clean and had a well equipped kitchen and laundry, they even supplied washing powder. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable.

This is the best apartment we have stayed in Killarney

Room Tip: first floor bigger balcony than second floor but second floor has a better view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dermot Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Everything you need perfect locAtion, fantastic apartment, clean and perfect can't say more. Lovely man met us. Balcony . It's like a fully equipped house perfect for family's and I will tell everyone to go there. Private parking and they even gave u a dongle for the gate... Television loads of channels magazines. As I say perfect

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justine140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews