We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No family rooms but great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Slieve Bloom Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #67 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed with family after stopping at some other over the moon priced motels on the way in to Killarney. Politely advised there were no family rooms on offer but we could have two rooms for the 100 euro mark including breakfast, a deal we took after doing the Ring of Kerry tourist drive.

Polite friendly hosts with the best bed and a great breakfast that we all didn't finish and quality food not mass produced rubbish soaked in water by the larger motel chains with an all you eat/stomach menu.

Easily placed in Killarney to reach most tourist attractions and an easy reach to the Cliffs of Moher to beat the packed tourist buses out the next morning were another attractive feature.

Good to deal with and real milk for your your coffee as well as a few select biscuits to have before bed were a nice touch as well.

Would I stay here again? No problems at all.

Room Tip: No negatives we found, we had upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I stayed there over the June bank holiday and we're delighted with our stay. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are extremely clean and we'll kept and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms are spacious and the showers seemed new. Despite the noise of motor bikes continually up and down the muckross road outside due to bikefest the rooms were really quiet. There are many options to eat nearby and the town is only a ten minute walk away. Breakfast consisted of all options and they catered for any personal requirements. An extra bonus is they offer extremely good Wifi for free. Having stayed in most hotels in the area this is a fantastic alternative at a far better rate.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Toes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in March 2014 as we were going to concert in INEC.Great friendly welcome on arrival even though we were early. Perfect location within walking distance to both town centre and INEC concert venue. Rooms had plenty of space and were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank ali111cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here mid week after touring around Kerry, didn't have a room booked just chanced it, glad we did. Really nice and clean B and B owner of b and b was realy nice and friendly. Nice and peaceful comfy beds and good choice of breakfast in morning. Will def be back next time when in Killarney.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayo-Sam-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Went to stay at this b+b with my boyfriend. This b+b is great very affordable, kind hosts and great location. Breakfast was perfect with a full Irish breakfast available.. Really enjoyed and I would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here a couple nights last week on our tour around Ireland after running the Half Marathon in Dublin. Killarney was a great place to travel from and a bunch of cool things to do in the town too. Location was just a 5min walk into downtown. Rooms were clean. Quiet at night. Breakfast was good. Thanks for a comfy place at a great price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Amazing hosts, enjoyed my stay a lot. Very kind offered to make us a packed lunch to take with us for the day if we were skipping breakfast. Great choice from breakfast menu they have everything on the menu you could possibly want.
Only downfall was the guesthouse was a bit old fashioned for me but the service really made me not care about the decor. Would defineitley recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennilou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Cillcearn House
Cillcearn House
#49 of 143 in Killarney
73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
605 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slieve Bloom Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slieve Bloom Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Slievebloom Manor Muckross Road, Killarney V93 YY10, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £68 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slieve Bloom Manor is a charming family run guesthouse for over 25 years. Seven minutes walk to town centre. All rooms en-suite with TV, tea / coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc. A variety of full hot breakfasts are included in price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Slieve Bloom Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing