We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danny Mann's is a great pub”
Review of Danny Mann Pub

Danny Mann Pub
Ranked #19 of 185 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Irish pub has been entertaining tourists and locals alike for over 70 years with the best in live Irish music. Join us for an evening, and you may hear a joke or tale from long ago or even sing the night away with the band!
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Danny Mann's is a great pub”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We had a terrific meal at the Danny Mann pub. It was reasonably priced with a great atmosphere. There was live music from 9 pm which was a little late for weary travellers!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    290
    112
    55
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Fun Evening”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Danny Mann is one of the places in Killarney for a night of traditional music. The food is acceptable, nothing fancy. Good service. Lovely lively atmosphere which gets better when the music starts. Watching the mature locals come and sing along made this evening thoroughly relaxing and most enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Toxic Environment”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a party of 12 for dinner that included 4 children. We were seated near a billiard table where an inebriated patron was swearing at the top of his lungs. We complained to the bartender who kept feeding him drinks. He said he would mention it to management. Nothing was done. We had to leave earlier than planned. Aside from that the food was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Commercialised”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We enjoyed our time at The Danny Mann even though it was very busy. The food and entertainment were very average. It appears to be very commercialised and targets tourists.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMA_656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“outstanding filet”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This Killarney restaurant is in the heart of town and quite popular with the locals. Reception from maitre'd was extremely friendly, and the servers backed each other up. Food was excellent--especially the outstanding beef filet. It was not cheap--but it was worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwardBonekemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny Mann Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Danny Mann Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing