We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation...”
Review of Rockfield House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rockfield House
Ranked #31 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

this B&B is very good with a delicious breakfast, small but clean rooms with good beds and very very friendly owners. The house is five minutes away by car from the city centre. As we wanted to drink a beer in a pub the owner drove us into the city centre. Beyond that we always were invited for a coffee or tea as we sit in the living room watching TV or surfing in the web. That's much more than standard. We'll come back again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

I would highly recommend Rockfield House to anyone visiting Killarney - the rooms are spacious, clean and homely, and a convenient distance from the town centre. The owner Peter is one of the most lovely and accommodating hosts I have ever met and went out of his way to make us feel at ease and give us helpful advice in planning our journey around Ireland. Breakfast is brilliant and makes a nice change from the traditional Irish breakfast served elsewhere. I wish we had been able to stay longer - like a home away from home plus a little bit of luxury!!

Thank you Peter!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here recently and can't wait to go back again. The owner is friendly and cooks the best breakfast ever,option of full Irish or smoked salmon, eggs, salad and as much toast, brown bread and brioche as you could eat. Only 5 mins drive into Killarney perfect location as we didn't want to stay in the town itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 350LindaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I would recommend anyone I know here to Rock field. Very nice house, nice rooms. The owner, Peter, is just awesome. Very pleasant conversation and just sitting around watching TV. Breakfast was best we had in our week in Ireland. Enjoyed my 2 days at Rockfield tremendously

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Having travelled extensively,I can honestly say that this house has it all.I have never stayed in a nicer B@B .The breakfast was out of this world ,with every goody imaginable,with lots of breads and toast as well.The bedrooms are superb and the house itself is the last word in splendor and resembles something from Dallas.As for the owner he is laid back and loves the bit of conversation.Cost of staying here is really good.This premises must rate as one of the best out there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good,no noise here at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

No problems finding the place, only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Killarney. Plenty of free on-site parking. Spacious bedrooms and free tea/coffee facilities. We enjoyed our night at the Rockfield B&B and the breakfast the next morning was fabulous, smoked salmon, eggs, salad and toast, cereal, brioche and croissants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiki4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

on tour on our motorbike with my son , this b&b was the best we where in on our tour off ireland 5.star.b&b
.food was. so good.keep us going all day.
There,s no need to stay in hotels ,with b&b,s like this .
we will be back on the 31/5/2012,
Alex and wee jack from coleraine .northern ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gi1jhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
54 reviews
3.1 mi away
Killarney Inn
Killarney Inn
#35 of 143 in Killarney
162 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cillcearn House
Cillcearn House
#49 of 143 in Killarney
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
3 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 143 in Killarney
464 reviews
3.3 mi away
Douglasha House
Douglasha House
#1 of 4 in Fossa
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockfield House

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rockfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing