We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carranross House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carranross House
Ranked #46 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Carranross House was one of my favourite B&B's in Ireland. It ticks all the boxes, location, comfort and hospitality! The room we had was massive and was extremely clean and even had a bath. This is the perfect base for exploring the ring of Kerry and Killarney town centre, as it is only a 15 minute stroll into town. Mary was a great host who was able to provide a great deal of information about the local area. Make sure you stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    12
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Nice welcome and lots of informations on tourist attractions from a former tour guide. Large room and ensuite bathroom very tidy. Close to shops ( outlet center, M&S, Tesco and center of town). Copius and varied breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luneville, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We have just passed 3 days at Mary. Rooms are spacious as well as the bathroom. Mary perfectly speaks French and she advises(recommends) very well on the visits to make. She is really very sympatique.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

From booking on-line the whole experience was good. Mary was helpful throughout. the house is lovely well situated for all Killarney has to offer. Our rooms were well decorated clean and comfortable with modern well equipped bathrooms. Mary met as from the airport, gave as a tour of Killarney, a lift into town one day and a lift to the Cathedral where we were attending a wedding another day and finally she took as back to the airport when we left, all at no extra cost. We were asked what time we would like breakfast, which was well cooked. Our whole stay was delightful and we are both planning to return in the future. I have already recommended Carranross to others. Mary thank you for a lovely stay,

Room Tip: Tell Mary exactly what you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sina20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

Mary and Eva received us warmly into their home. The room was very attractive with all the amenities one needs. Mary generously gave us a ride in the pouring rain to the concert we were attending in Killarney. The breakfast was delicious, hot and fresh! The access to the main highway is to Shannon is excellent making it a nice place to stop before heading back to the States.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dunn Court House
Dunn Court House
#60 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shraheen House
Shraheen House
#36 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#7 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
O'Mahony's Bed & Breakfast
O'Mahony's Bed & Breakfast
#71 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Applecroft House
Applecroft House
#25 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carranross House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carranross House

Property: Carranross House
Address: Carranross House 65 Park Drive, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carranross House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Carranross House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing