We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #27 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Don't go past this fabulous Guesthouse if travelling to Killarney.Had a great 2 nights here. We were lucky enough to get a late booking and were delighted. The hosts were so friendly and helpful making this a highlight of our trip. We were made to feel at home from the moment we checked in.Location couldn't be better, a short stroll to town centre. Rooms very quiet and extremely comfortable making for good nights sleep. Breakfast was the best we have had on our trip. Thank you Maria and Denis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kezz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lake Lodge has become a home from home.

This was our second trip back to see Denis and Marie having stayed in April and deciding immediately to return. It is impossible not to be overwhelmed by the hospitality of both Denis and Marie. There really is no better place to base yourself when exploring the wonders of Kerry.

Having arrived in April as strangers, we left after a few days as friends and it would be easy to fill this entire review with glowing reports of how accommodating and helpful the owners are but this does a disservice to the accommodation itself as it is also important to point out that every other aspect of this listing is just as pleasing.

The lodge is a five to ten minute walk from Main St so is ideally located. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and attractively priced. The breakfast is beautiful and is accompanied by the finest pot of coffee you will find in the county.

Denis and Marie take great pride in what they do. They are right to. They run a first class establishment that is a joy to discover first time round and an even greater joy to return to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a central place to stay!Lovely breakfast and very nice hosts. They provided us with directions and were so helpful overall. They didn't rush us out after breakfast and asked was there anything else that we needed. I would definitely go back to stay again

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the place to go if you want treated like part of the family, Marie and Denis are without doubt the nicest guest house owners I have ever met,the room was spacious,modern clean and tidy.Any questions about the local attractions are there specialty knowledge.Nothing is a trouble for them.Plenty of parking and to finish it off the breakfast was lovely especially the black and white pudding. It's a definitely go back if only to see them.

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scotrish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Denis and Marie were the best host you could get, friendly and welcoming. Lovely breakfasts, very nice room - good size, and they willingly shared their knowledge about what's to do and see around Killarney, good restaurants and pubs. Their guesthouse is in easy walking distance from the centre of Killarney. We will definitely love to stay with them again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Superboreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in the Lake Lodge Guesthouse recently for the Ring of Kerry cycle weekend. Overall experience was exceptional. You could not meet better hosts than Marie and Dennis. We had a small baby with us and they could not help us enough. They started breakfast at 5:30am to facilitate early morning cyclists. Our experience was so good that at checkout we booked in for the same weekend in 2015. Thank you Marie and Dennis, we wish there were more guesthouses like this available around the country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A great 2 nights spent at the lake lodge from some Aussie travellers, owners were very welcoming and the rooms were very clean n tidy situated in a very handy walking distance to have a few beverages in town - recommend hosts and b&b to all Aussie travellers - thanks Dennis n Maria

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.3 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,502 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,386 reviews
1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lodge Guesthouse

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lake Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing