We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flesk Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flesk Lodge
Ranked #51 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
CORK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently stayed in the Flesk Lodge B&B in Killarney and from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome.John and Chris could not have done enough for us.We booked the family room which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.For breakfast we had a good variety of food to choose from and we really enjoyed the home made brown bread.All in all i would really recommend staying here for either long or short term visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osullivanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    19
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

After two days of driving from Dublin to Galway to Killarney, the Flesk Lodge is proving to be a very nice stop-over to just relax. Right now there's a light rain and it's overcast, but it's very nice to be still for a while. (Especially with the hubby's driving on the "wrong" side of the road.
The Flesk Lodge is quite close to the city centre which allows us to walk rather than drive if we wish. The owners have been most helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jims_lanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The owners of the Flesk Logde were very friendly hosts which convinced us to stay there for one night even though the room and the bathroom were very small and you couldn't really move inside. The B&B's interior is held in a quite personal way (lots of decoration, stuffed rooms). Breakfast was average, but we were irritated by the TV with a children's channel that ran all the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

First of all Killarney is a wonderful town. Our two nights we stayed at the flesk lodge and our stay was as the title said. The owners are very down to earth and very good hearted people who give u their time anytime u need it. They were quick to make reservations at macs restaurant for us our first night there. They offered to call golf courses to get rates and book tee times for us. All im saying is they went over and above what they should have. Now about the hotel and service, we booked 3 rooms for 7 people. We had the ross room, the agdahoe(I think thats how to spell it)and I believe the fore room. All rooms were very clean and had no problems. My only complaint I could possibly find was the shower was a bit small but im 6'2" & 275lbs so most wont have that issue. Every morning we were served with the full irish breakfast with plenty of bacon sausage eggs, beans(which actually went well 2gether) and coffee n toast. They made our stay really feel comfortable. My family has decided if we come back to Ireland we are devoting an entire week to Killarney and will be staying here. From the Snow family from Oklahoma to the Flesk Lodge BRAVO!!! And cheers!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnuffs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

The Flesk Lodge was a very nice B&B just on the outskirts of Killarney town. John & Cris are a very nice couple and great hosts, and they offer a delicious Irish breakfast in the morning. The rooms and beds are nice and clean and offer a great night of sleep after exploring this area of Ireland. If you're looking for a nice place in the middle of town, this might not be it, but it's close enough; and if you're looking for a good location for exploring the national park and all the beautiful outdoors Killarney has to offer, this makes a perfect spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We received such a warm welcome when we arrived here. We had quite a few questions about what walks to do and where to go and really felt we got the most out of our trip as our host reccommended walks for us. The property is ideally located between the town, walks and the INEC so no matter what you want to do this will meet your needs!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmacks, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed here two nights.

I have a single ensuite. Its a very small room but fantastic bed. It is so comfortable and the bedding smelled so fresh.

Everything was spotless and I enjoyed little things like washclothes and bodywash in the bathroom.

The breakfast was great. They have cereal out and then they cook up eggs etc for you. THe hosts are very lovely and helpful. They even offered to cook me food a bit earlier as I have to leave for a big hike tomorrow early.

They say that wifi is the best in the front hall but I get it just fine in my room. I have one of the first rooms though.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.5 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shepherds Lodge
Shepherds Lodge
#86 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carriglea House
Carriglea House
#9 of 47 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
#93 of 145 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#16 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flesk Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flesk Lodge

Property: Flesk Lodge
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Flesk Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Best Town & Country Home by Killarney Looking Good Committee, the Mannix Family offer a special warm welcome. Flesk Lodge is only 10 minutes walk from Killarney town centre. Close by there are championship golf courses, pitch & putt, trout and salmon fishing and boating. Hotels with dancing, cabaret and traditional Irish music. A visit to Killarney National Park, with its lakes, is a must and for the energetic there is climbing, hill walking, horse riding and cycle hire. Sample the delights of Killarney - Stay at Flesk Lodge, situated near the beautiful River Flesk with magnificent views and landscaped gardens. Situated only 3 doors down from Ireland Premier National Events Centre the INEC, Flesk Lodge is close to all your concert, conference and entertainment needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Flesk Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing