We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River Valley Farmhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

During our 1 week driving vacation of Western Ireland 3 couples stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute. The hosts are professional and anticipated all our needs (pitchers of ice water with lemons, individual breakfast preferences, recommendations for dinners, driving routes etc).
One of the couples was against staying at a B&B preferring hotels. Our stay at River Valley has converted them for life!
Great hub location for seeing the many sights in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying at this farmhouse. The hosts are absolutely wonderful. They greeted us with tea and cookies. The facilities were very clean and the breakfast was great.
The host was gracious enough to take our husbands out and show them his farm operation, which they loved because they grew up on farms. The dog was also super has it did not jump up on any of us and we are dog lovers, so being greeted was great. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theradog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at River Valley Farmhouse for two nights over the Easter weekend. What a great welcome from Alice, Pat and Brandy the dog. We experienced some impromptu Irish dancing and music from a couple of other guests. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom and shower. Alice and Pat's hospitality throughout was incredible and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. The views from the farmhouse are just amazing - a really fabulous setting. So thank you Alice and Pat - I feel sure we'll meet again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dsherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a very comfortable night here. Lovely hosts and very helpful with directions and information about local attractions etc. Good value for money. Definitely go into Killarney for dinner at one of the pubs. The music was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanni1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We paid 65 euros for a room and for that we had a nice comfortable room with twin beds, nice quiet position a couple of miles out of town and an excellent breakfast. If you wanted a bath rather than the en suite shower one was available across the passage. Very friendly welcome and a good breakfast. What more could you ask for at that price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay here. The highlight of the b and b are the hosts themselves. We just felt so welcome! Our two daughters just adored Alice and her husband. Breakfast was good and the coffee rocked!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellabubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for several nights and were made to feel very welcome by the owners, Alice and Pat. They were kind and friendly and really made us feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the B&B is in a peaceful and quiet country lane, although close enough to be able to get a taxi into town, so a perfect combination location-wise. The prices are also very reasonable. One small thing was that we didn't have hot water in our shower (which they said was due to a problem with a hot water pipe which has since been fixed), however Alice and Pat were very accommodating and let us use their shower room downstairs so we were still able to have hot showers during our stay. The breakfast was also good and we even got to see their working farm, and have a play on Pat's accordion! A big hand to Pat and Alice for making a very pleasant stay. We would recommend this B&B to others, and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank ALMDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
5.4 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,347 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Valley Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Valley Farmhouse

Address: Minish, Cork Rd, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Valley Farmhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Valley Farmhouse is a 200 year old farmhouse with modern facilities just 5km from Killarney town. "Le Guide Routard" recommended. Warm welcome assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Valley Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing