We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Anthony's Lodge B&B
Ranked #70 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Its too far to walk to the town center but that is the only problem. The room was a good size, and quiet (it was at the back) and the bathroom and shower were very good. The breakfast was excellent, with good quality scones and bacon and egg etc. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank dominicp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our hosts, Mary & John Connell couldn't do enough for us. Recommended places to see, eat at, etc. Directions were perfect! The home beautifully furnished. Everything clean & polished. Beautiful, high quality wall-wall carpeting.
Lovely breakfast room & lounge as well. Lovely breakfast. Make reservations since this home is sought after, especially in summer season. We could only stay one nite since we hadn't reserved for more! :-(
A winner for sure. Drive into town is brief & there is plenty of free parking after 6PM in town center.
We would definitely return on a future visit to Killarney!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkDenizK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just back from a really enjoyable weekend at the Irish Open Golf 2011, made even more enjoyable by Mary and John in St. Anthonys Lodge. The B&B was both clean and tidy with an excellant breakfast and friendly atmosphere. Both Mary and John couldn't do enough for us including lifts to the park and ride each morning which were very much appreciated. Close enough to walk to and from town, whilst being nice and quiet at night. We would certainly have no hesitation in staying at St. Anthonys Lodge again. Thank you Neil and Carol County Down, N. Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndlurganville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Just got back from 9 days in Ireland staying at B&B's. This place was beautiful,very clean and great breakfast. Walking distance to town. The best B & B we stayed in. Word of caution B & B proprietors get gouged by the tour companies using the voucher system. You can get great deals when you book on your own and the proprietor gets more money for themselves, as they should.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Mary, our hostess, was very nice. We had reservations for St. Anthony's Lodge on a Saturday night. We had to call ahead and let her know we'd be checking in a little late, around 8 pm. She had no problem with that whatsoever. She gave us the big 2 bedroom suite behind the house since there were 3 of us, and that was an awesome suite! 2 bedrooms and a big living room, with sinks in each bedroom. I thought the sinks were odd until the next morning when 1 person was in the shower and one was using the sink to brush their teeth... in other words, you don't tie up the whole bathroom using just the sink. Very well thought out! The house itself is very nice looking too. Breakfast was good. We each had the full irish breakfast and had no complaints. The B&B is in walking distance to the pubs and the main part of town.

Note that the main part of Killarney is rockin' on Saturday night! Lots of people hanging out and having a good time. I'd recommend reservations if staying in the area. A lot of places seemed to be sold out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meskin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

St. Anthony's Lodge was the best bed & breakfast experience we had during an entire 2-week trip to 5 different areas in Ireland. Our stay was relaxing, comfortable, and enjoyable. The property was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious. The proprietor was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The property is easy walking distance from outlet shops, the train station, the "downtown" Killarney area, and even Killarney National Park, which is gorgeous. I would absolutely recommend this B&B to anyone.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank boulderirishdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Stayed here in January. Warm welcome, comfortable rooms, very tasty breakfast with great selection. Hosts could not do enought for me or my family. Their advice meant that we got the very most out of every minute of our holiday in Kerry.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmTree500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
595 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
3.0 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
1.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anthony's Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's Lodge B&B

Address: Saint Anthony's Lodge Park Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £87 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Anthony's Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Anthony's Lodge Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Killarney is a charming, family run B&B which offers true Irish Hospitality in Killarney, Ireland's most popular tourist destination in Ireland A Modern Detached B&B Killarney on the main Cork Road with four en suite rooms all offering TV., tea/coffee and hair drying facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your St. Anthony's Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing