We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lady and beautiful house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Anthony's Lodge B&B
Ranked #71 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent just one night with Mary and we immediately felt at home. The room was basic but well decorated. Breakfast was divine. B&B about a 15 minute walk to down town Killarney. Would stay here again and would recomend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hexagon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

St. Anthony's Lodge was so great. My husband and I stayed there for two nights. Mary was so sweet and kind. And her breakfast was so yummy, especially the homemade scones. It is central to a lot of fun things to do. Overall I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We had the back room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenm0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

From the outside the place is spotless and lovely with all the fresh flowers and it is very comfortable and inviting on the inside as well. Great first impression. Mary, the hostess, reminded me of someone who shows up for their job because they have too. She was pleasant, but far from welcoming and warm. My friend and I ended up with separate rooms instead of one room with twins but that was fine. My room was small, large bath, but during the night, it was noisy. I could hear toilets flush in the next room.
Breakfast was varied, good selection of hot and cold foods but instant coffee!!! My traveling campion almost had a heart attack over that one. She can't function until after 2-3 cups of REAL COFFEE. I really think that this B&B could afford to at least have a French Press coffee maker to make everyone happy. Also, Mary should consider retiring.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToniG-town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A loevly lady called Mary welcomed us into her elegant cottage. She could not have done more for us. It is about a 20 minute walk to the city.
The room reminded me of grandmas and everything was so thoughfully put together.
It is obvious the dear old Mary takes such pride in her bed and breakfast and enjoys what she has spent her lifetime doing.
Thanks so much Mary for showing us real hospitality.

Room Tip: Mary is a treasure, so be sure and take the time to talk to her and take her genuine advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kangarooroo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

In this amazing little house, we spent 3 marvelous days. The rooms were so cozy and homey, with a wide selection of pillows to meet the comfort needs of all. It was luxurious;. Everything was so clean, and well kept. Breakfast in the dining room was an absolute joy. Our hostess served up delicious traditional Irish breakfast. Fragrant breads, mouth watering bacon n eggs, cereals, milk juices, scones you name it, it is there.

Our hostess was also very helpful with directions and the local sights.

Definitely value for money. St Anthony's lodge truly exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This house, beautifully and elegantly decorated has been in business for 48 years. Our hostess was most welcoming and shared her beautiful home with us. We were in "The White Room" and it was beyond luxurious. Breakfast was in the conservatory and the table was set up with a fresh fruit cup in crystal and then only got better with the "fresh out of the oven raisin scones" and everything else to complete a full Irish breakfast. She guided us to great restaurants and was most charming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needles4ewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Although the GPS could only take us to the general vicinity, reading signs helped us find our way to this centrally located B&B. it is on the main road just outside the city centre. True Irish hospitality. The owners were very helpful with local attractions and directions and the breakfast was great. We were two friends traveling together and we lucked out with the back bungalow suite, it had two separate bedrooms and a full living room, kitchenette/ diner. It might have once been a garage that was subdivided and converted but as it was so large I think it was probably a rear bungalow. Make sure you see Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the falls nearby. A great starting off point for the ring of Kerry and the Dingle peninsula.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
600 reviews
3 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,326 reviews
6.1 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
1.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anthony's Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's Lodge B&B

Address: Saint Anthony's Lodge Park Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £86 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Anthony's Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Anthony's Lodge Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Killarney is a charming, family run B&B which offers true Irish Hospitality in Killarney, Ireland's most popular tourist destination in Ireland A Modern Detached B&B Killarney on the main Cork Road with four en suite rooms all offering TV., tea/coffee and hair drying facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your St. Anthony's Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing