We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Haven Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salmon Leap Farm(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Applecroft House(Killarney)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
24
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We arrived at Forest Haven in the evening, so it was hard to see the surroundings. The home was warm, lovely, and inviting. What a wonderful family. We awoke to the most beautiful surroundings, a dream come true for myself! Horses (one with a mustache, no less), a goat, cows, and dogs. This home is a few miles from town, but very easy to find. It would be a great walk into town. They had just opened for the season and were wonderful host and hostess. The food was divine, and plenty. Good luck this season to you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Wonderful farm. Met with tea and scones by Lily, the hostess. Fantastic sitting room with roaring fire and had long talk with Brendan who is 90 and we talked sheep farming as it was when he was young and how it is now as his sons carry on the farming. No sheep at home farm as they are all up on the hillsides at this time of year. But immediately outside our room were a cow and goat.
Allowed me to wander fields and pointed out best spot for photos at top of farm. Fantastic views.
Brendans grandchildren, Morris and Maury, were delightful children. Brendans son also has horsedrawn jaunting cart and does tours of Killarney National Park nearby. Room rate was, as usual for Ireland, very good. Full Irish breakfast was great, as usual.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We were met at Forest Haven with tea and cakes, and urged to sit and relax by the fire. This friendly approach was maintained throughout our two night stay.

The room itself was fine, though certainly nothing special. It was spotlessly clean, with a good view over the valley and an ensuite shower room. There was no duvet on the bed, just blankets and sheets – I can’t remember the last time I stayed somewhere with so many layers of heavy, tangle-prone bedding!

There was plenty of choice for breakfast, though they do insist on you picking from the menu the night before. The cooked breakfasts were probably the weak link – mostly cheap ingredients and overcooked too – but the pancakes, fresh fruit salad and selection of jams and marmalades were all good.

Overall, for the price, it felt about right.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acr606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Quiet, lovely spot on the hill. Great breakfast and we got to stroll around the farm. Would have done a jaunting ride that our host could arrange but the weather was not cooperating. Warm fire going was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeCenterville_Ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband and I have traveled around the world for the past 6 months. We almost did not stop in Ireland and I am so glad we did. We'd heard wonderful things about Killarney. Forest Haven Farmhouse is completely magical. A lovers' paradise. The property is exquisite inside and out. The staff were incredibly accomodating to all of our requests. If you are looking for a special place in the heart of Ireland, this is the place to go if you want to experience culture and beauty. Absolutely magical.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews