We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and comfortable place to stay in,value for money!”
Review of Killarney Peaks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killarney Peaks
Ranked #71 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stay here during our 4 days 3 nights stay in killarney. The owner is really friendly and always willingly to answer any of our questions for help. He even helped us lock our rented bicycles in his shed. Room is spacious and comfortable. The full Irish breakfast provided every morning was just prefect. Only thing was that the place is about 25 mins walk to the town with no bus stop nearby. And the room was pretty cold at night with the heater unknown to be switching on at what time. Otherwise this place is prefect. By the way,sorry to the owner for waking him early 5am plus in the morning due to checking out to catch a early flight.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We paid 50euro per night for a three night stay (think it was a 3 night special) and were v happy with the friendly staff, clean big room, great location (15 min walk to town) and full Irish breakfast included (also help yourself to small option of cereals/fruit etc.)... Rooms are basic with no tea/coffee making facilities or shampoos, but at the price that is fine. Our room had a flat screen on the wall though.
We would certainly return and I guess you would be hard pressed to find somewhere else in Killarney town so good at this price... V happy customers

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tabbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived to a note on the door with two phone numbers to call. When answered a man said the Killarney Peaks Guesthouse had been storm damaged and had to shut. The owner had booked us in at another lovely place and subsidised the extra!!
Thank you very much that was very considerate and we had a great night. I hope you are up and running again soon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Breeee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed in room 6 the weekend of the Killarney Adventure Race. The weekend was really busy so it was lovely to come back in the evening to a clean, quiet room and a shower with perfect pressure.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 6 which is at the back but the B&B is on a road which is pretty quiet anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciara_Ni_Mhurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Wasnt expecting much from this B&B when it was so cheap but was pleasantly suprised when I arrived! Rooms are lovely and modern, comfortable beds & in a good location close to the town. The guy working there was really nice & helpful. Would recommend to people who just want to see the area but may not have the budget for the many 5 stars around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Lovely and clean rooms with hot shower. Great staff, very hospitable & accommodating to our needs. Very tasty breakfast. No tea/coffee making in the room although there is in the communal lounge. Not too far from centre of town.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank mirajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Had a lovely stay in this guesthouse. The rooms were basic but very clean with a great shower. Staff were very friendly and we had a decent breakfast. Overall our stay was very pleasant and will use again as they are reasonable priced and on a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.9 mi away
Douglasha House
Douglasha House
#1 of 4 in Fossa
80 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
8.2 mi away
Farmstead Lodge B&B
Farmstead Lodge B&B
#105 of 143 in Killarney
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Caseys Homedale
Caseys Homedale
#121 of 143 in Killarney
12 reviews
1.7 mi away
19th Green Killarney
19th Green Killarney
#66 of 143 in Killarney
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fairways Bed and Breakfast
#103 of 143 in Killarney
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Peaks

Address: Ballydowney, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Killarney Peaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing