We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice location”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is a great central location in Killarney. The hotel is lovely, but our room, while large and comfortable, needed some updating (couches had shredded fabric; the shower leaked). The staff was friendly and attentive. They made all the arrangements for our tour of the Ring of Kerry and gave us excellent directions to our next destination. The restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi111652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    135
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
315
656
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I have only positive comments to make about this hotel. Staff was helpful, friendly.
I would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colgate, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We wanted to see the southwestern part of Ireland, mostly the ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. This is a great city to start from. The hotel had a good location with valet parking. We also booked a spa and dining package with our stay. These were nice additions to our stay and we really enjoyed this reprive from the travelling. The restaurant where we ate breakfast (and one dinner) was very nicely serviced and the staff was very attentive. For dinner the apps and entrees were excellent and "new" but the desserts could use a bit of work. They had an outstanding selection for the breakfast buffet which include a nice array of hot and cold options. The fitness center was appropriately staffed, and had good open hours to use it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Our stay at the Killarney Park Hotel was wonderful from the moment we arrived. The staff at the front desk was superb! Cara and Connie could not have been more helpful--or delightful. The hotel decor is beautiful and has several cozy public rooms where one can play chess or enjoy a cup of tea or a pint of Guinness by a glowing fireplace. We enjoyed a fantastic full Irish breakfast in the gorgeous dining room--even the ceiling was eye catching. The hotel is next door to a cinema which was very handy when we just did not feel like walking around in the pouring rain one evening. I think this just may be my new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth8820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I recently stayed with golfing buddies at the hotel for 5 nights. It is very well run with a very pleasant staff as well. The rooms were very clean and service was great. The beds were really comfortable but the shower a little tight but decent water pressure. We had a great breakfast every morning which was buffet style and had a lot to choose from. The hotel bar and pub was beautiful and spacious. The gym was a little small but the pool was enormous. The tv s were a little small and not much of a choice for viewing but we didnt spend that much time in the room. The location of the hotel is great too. All in all, A really nice experience

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at the Killarney Park Hotel on a 10 day golf outing, and we loved it. The rooms are very spacious, clean and very comfortable. The food is excellent and so is the service. We were there 3 nights and really hated to leave. One of the best advantages to the Hotel is that is very close to downtown and you can easily walk there to eat or shop. We would definitely go back and I would rate this Hotel a 5 Star Hotel.

Room Tip: May a room near the elevators would be less walking, but I suspect all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Nice hotel, but rooms tired (carpet and bedding stained, needs paint ), sparsely furnished and amenities are just so so-turn-down service at inconsistent toimes (7pm one night, 9 pm the next). Dining room was closed after we reserved, "because too quiet tonight". Just as well, because if we can judge from the breakfast, food would have been lousy; breakfast was-rubbery eggs, tough steak, cold coffee, buffet picked over and little selection. Wait staff need training (lots). Front desk and concierge are attentive and keen to please.Hotel very well located. At $400 plus per night, not worth it at all. At best a four-star with need to improve.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacances04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed and would in particular like to discuss your breakfast experience. At your leisure please call the hotel at 353 646635555 and ask for me directly.

Our team at Killarney Park Hotel makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. I would like to apologize if in anyway we feel short in this respect. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing