We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Killarney Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

The Irish Otolaryngology Society held its 52nd Annual Conference at this venue last weekend. This is the biggest such meeting hosted by the Society each year. The hotel worked tirelessly in the background to ensure it was a resounding success, and their attention to our delegates was simply superb. I would have no hesitation in recommending it for anyone planning such events in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    133
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
285
616
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This was a great hotel. There were 4 of us traveling together and our plan was to stay for only one night. After being spoiled by the entire hotel staff, we decided to stay another night. From the moment we walked into this hotel until the moment we left, we were treated as if we were the only guests. Emma (at the front desk) was a gem. She made sure we had everything we needed and exceeded all expectations. She took the time to direct us to some great things to see (the water fall is still the highlight of our trip) which aren't found in any travel books. I travel all the time for work and pleasure. Other hotels simply faulter in comparison to the hospitality we experienced at the Killarney Park Hotel. If we ever return to Ireland, the Killarney Park Hotel will definitely be on the travel itinerary. The entire town was within walking distance and the people couldn't have been nicer. Look for us again Killarney Park Hotel.......we'll definitely be back and look forward to seeing you all again. Thanks for being the highlight of our trip :)

Room Tip: The suite with the balcony was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is a great central location in Killarney. The hotel is lovely, but our room, while large and comfortable, needed some updating (couches had shredded fabric; the shower leaked). The staff was friendly and attentive. They made all the arrangements for our tour of the Ring of Kerry and gave us excellent directions to our next destination. The restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi111652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I have only positive comments to make about this hotel. Staff was helpful, friendly.
I would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colgate, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We wanted to see the southwestern part of Ireland, mostly the ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. This is a great city to start from. The hotel had a good location with valet parking. We also booked a spa and dining package with our stay. These were nice additions to our stay and we really enjoyed this reprive from the travelling. The restaurant where we ate breakfast (and one dinner) was very nicely serviced and the staff was very attentive. For dinner the apps and entrees were excellent and "new" but the desserts could use a bit of work. They had an outstanding selection for the breakfast buffet which include a nice array of hot and cold options. The fitness center was appropriately staffed, and had good open hours to use it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Our stay at the Killarney Park Hotel was wonderful from the moment we arrived. The staff at the front desk was superb! Cara and Connie could not have been more helpful--or delightful. The hotel decor is beautiful and has several cozy public rooms where one can play chess or enjoy a cup of tea or a pint of Guinness by a glowing fireplace. We enjoyed a fantastic full Irish breakfast in the gorgeous dining room--even the ceiling was eye catching. The hotel is next door to a cinema which was very handy when we just did not feel like walking around in the pouring rain one evening. I think this just may be my new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth8820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I recently stayed with golfing buddies at the hotel for 5 nights. It is very well run with a very pleasant staff as well. The rooms were very clean and service was great. The beds were really comfortable but the shower a little tight but decent water pressure. We had a great breakfast every morning which was buffet style and had a lot to choose from. The hotel bar and pub was beautiful and spacious. The gym was a little small but the pool was enormous. The tv s were a little small and not much of a choice for viewing but we didnt spend that much time in the room. The location of the hotel is great too. All in all, A really nice experience

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.9 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: The Park Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing