We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

On our 25th Wedding anniversary, 4 years late, we stay at 4, 5 star hotels around Ireland and the Killarney Park Hotel was our favorite. What set it apart were the people who managed and worked at the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite (suggest you join Leading Hotels of The World), which had a gas fireplace. We especially enjoyed breakfast in the monring, seated before a wood burning fire. Teh evening expereince in the hotel pub was great as we relaxed with while dring our favorite pint of beer. Finally, the hotel owner greeted us twice and asked about our stay and yes, once saw us walking around town and went out of his way to say hello and ask us about our stay at his hotel. Will definitely go back again! Thank you all at the Killarney Park Hotel for making our anniversary especially special! By the way this was a golfing trip and we would stay here and venture out since the town is also a great place!

Room Tip: Suggest joining Leading Hotels of The World. $ 100 and sets you apart from the rest in all aspects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

The best place on our golf tour. The service was outstanding and the beds and the rooms were so comfortable. Great location. Within walking distance to the darling city where you hear some of the best pub music in Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for one night with our 21mth old daughter. From the moment you drive into the grounds you know there is something special about the place.
Unfortunately our little girl felt unwell on the first night so we had to check out early the next day - the staff were brilliant for everything that they done for us. They constantly checked to see how she was doing and when we had to leave early - they obliged in every way.
The bar food and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel itself is spotless - it was a pity we couldn't enjoy it more but we will go back again to sample the rest of the hotel.
One small fault is the television setup - this could do with upgrading to an interactive system (i.e. movies on demand, etc...)

Room Tip: no tip really - the room we got was spacious and comfartable - it was a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

From the moment we checked in at the Killarney Park to the moment we left... the service was second to none. What a breath of fresh air to book into a hotel with such welcoming staff, fantastic food, in a clean and comfortable space. A lovely atmosphere, where nothing was too much for the professional staff.... a wonderful stay was had by all.

Room Tip: If possible... book a suite.... it is definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night as part of a driving holiday around southern Ireland. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in. It is reasonably expensive but you get what you pay for. The staff are very attentive, the ambience of the hotel is lovely and the room was a good size, had a lovely view of the grounds and was immaculately clean. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were a group of six friends touring Ireland. The hotel is just lovely. Every member of the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. I have to say in particular, Norma at the front desk was terrific. It appeared she never went home - we would see her at the desk first thing in the morning and late in the evening. She always had a smile on her face and went out of her way to greet us and take the time to answer any questions we had.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We had our Wedding at The Killarney Park Hotel on the 14th of october and we can honestly say that it was the best day of our lives all thanks to the management and staff of this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They went above and beyond the call of duty that day for us and especially for our guests. We have heard nothing but praise from our guests about the friendliness of all the staff and how amazing the food was. We don't think our day would have been as special and memorable if we had it anywhere else. We would highly recomend this hotel as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileensullivan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 38 in Killarney
2,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Address: | Town Centre, Killarney V93 X3VW, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £166 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing