We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
1,441
143
30
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
143
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden barjunior suitegas fireturn down servicebeautiful hoteloutdoor hot tubfavorite hotelring of kerrystar servicefive star hoteltop classsitting areafrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotelhotel bara wonderful staythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

On our 25th Wedding anniversary, 4 years late, we stay at 4, 5 star hotels around Ireland and the Killarney Park Hotel was our favorite. What set it apart were the people who managed and worked at the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite (suggest you join Leading Hotels of The World), which had a gas fireplace. We especially enjoyed breakfast in the monring, seated before a wood burning fire. Teh evening expereince in the hotel pub was great as we relaxed with while dring our favorite pint of beer. Finally, the hotel owner greeted us twice and asked about our stay and yes, once saw us walking around town and went out of his way to say hello and ask us about our stay at his hotel. Will definitely go back again! Thank you all at the Killarney Park Hotel for making our anniversary especially special! By the way this was a golfing trip and we would stay here and venture out since the town is also a great place!

Room Tip: Suggest joining Leading Hotels of The World. $ 100 and sets you apart from the rest in all aspects.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The best place on our golf tour. The service was outstanding and the beds and the rooms were so comfortable. Great location. Within walking distance to the darling city where you hear some of the best pub music in Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for one night with our 21mth old daughter. From the moment you drive into the grounds you know there is something special about the place.
Unfortunately our little girl felt unwell on the first night so we had to check out early the next day - the staff were brilliant for everything that they done for us. They constantly checked to see how she was doing and when we had to leave early - they obliged in every way.
The bar food and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel itself is spotless - it was a pity we couldn't enjoy it more but we will go back again to sample the rest of the hotel.
One small fault is the television setup - this could do with upgrading to an interactive system (i.e. movies on demand, etc...)

Room Tip: no tip really - the room we got was spacious and comfartable - it was a junior suite.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

From the moment we checked in at the Killarney Park to the moment we left... the service was second to none. What a breath of fresh air to book into a hotel with such welcoming staff, fantastic food, in a clean and comfortable space. A lovely atmosphere, where nothing was too much for the professional staff.... a wonderful stay was had by all.

Room Tip: If possible... book a suite.... it is definitely worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night as part of a driving holiday around southern Ireland. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in. It is reasonably expensive but you get what you pay for. The staff are very attentive, the ambience of the hotel is lovely and the room was a good size, had a lovely view of the grounds and was immaculately clean. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews