We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I loved Killarney Park, the room was beautifully decorated, luxurious and spacious with a beautiful seating area with fireplace - what a treat. Food was fabulous and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definately return. The only negative I have about this hotel was the spa, it was very basic for a 5* hotel. Only water was offered in the relaxation area, no fresh fruit or herbal tea offered. The treatment wasn't personalised to my requirements or my skin type, it was expensive and I've experienced better spas for less. But as for the hotel, staff, bedrooms, restaurant, bar - most definately 5*.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    135
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
315
658
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

On our 25th Wedding anniversary, 4 years late, we stay at 4, 5 star hotels around Ireland and the Killarney Park Hotel was our favorite. What set it apart were the people who managed and worked at the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite (suggest you join Leading Hotels of The World), which had a gas fireplace. We especially enjoyed breakfast in the monring, seated before a wood burning fire. Teh evening expereince in the hotel pub was great as we relaxed with while dring our favorite pint of beer. Finally, the hotel owner greeted us twice and asked about our stay and yes, once saw us walking around town and went out of his way to say hello and ask us about our stay at his hotel. Will definitely go back again! Thank you all at the Killarney Park Hotel for making our anniversary especially special! By the way this was a golfing trip and we would stay here and venture out since the town is also a great place!

Room Tip: Suggest joining Leading Hotels of The World. $ 100 and sets you apart from the rest in all aspects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The best place on our golf tour. The service was outstanding and the beds and the rooms were so comfortable. Great location. Within walking distance to the darling city where you hear some of the best pub music in Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for one night with our 21mth old daughter. From the moment you drive into the grounds you know there is something special about the place.
Unfortunately our little girl felt unwell on the first night so we had to check out early the next day - the staff were brilliant for everything that they done for us. They constantly checked to see how she was doing and when we had to leave early - they obliged in every way.
The bar food and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel itself is spotless - it was a pity we couldn't enjoy it more but we will go back again to sample the rest of the hotel.
One small fault is the television setup - this could do with upgrading to an interactive system (i.e. movies on demand, etc...)

Room Tip: no tip really - the room we got was spacious and comfartable - it was a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

From the moment we checked in at the Killarney Park to the moment we left... the service was second to none. What a breath of fresh air to book into a hotel with such welcoming staff, fantastic food, in a clean and comfortable space. A lovely atmosphere, where nothing was too much for the professional staff.... a wonderful stay was had by all.

Room Tip: If possible... book a suite.... it is definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night as part of a driving holiday around southern Ireland. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in. It is reasonably expensive but you get what you pay for. The staff are very attentive, the ambience of the hotel is lovely and the room was a good size, had a lovely view of the grounds and was immaculately clean. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick,NJ
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were a group of six friends touring Ireland. The hotel is just lovely. Every member of the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. I have to say in particular, Norma at the front desk was terrific. It appeared she never went home - we would see her at the desk first thing in the morning and late in the evening. She always had a smile on her face and went out of her way to greet us and take the time to answer any questions we had.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,197 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing