We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,541
150
30
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,541
150
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bar junior suite gas fire turn down service beautiful hotel outdoor hot tub ring of kerry favorite hotel top class five star hotel sitting area from start to finish would highly recommend this hotel hotel bar a wonderful stay second to none the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed here for 1 night during our trip around Ireland on our honeymoon and thought thte hotel was very nice. Not amazing per se, but certainly very nice. Perhaps a very solid 4 or 4.5 star, but definitely not a 5-star hotel. I booked this via American Express Platinum's Fine Hotels and Resorts program and was surprised when I arrived at the hotel.

The service is what stood out. Clodaugh at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was average, large, but filled with random pieces of furniture. I was never really able to get that comfortable. Bathroom equipment was okay, but again, old. Location was fantastic, right in the heart of the city center and you can easily walk to various restaurants and shops in Killarney.

Overall, a very solid consideration for anyone traveling to Killarney.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I loved Killarney Park, the room was beautifully decorated, luxurious and spacious with a beautiful seating area with fireplace - what a treat. Food was fabulous and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definately return. The only negative I have about this hotel was the spa, it was very basic for a 5* hotel. Only water was offered in the relaxation area, no fresh fruit or herbal tea offered. The treatment wasn't personalised to my requirements or my skin type, it was expensive and I've experienced better spas for less. But as for the hotel, staff, bedrooms, restaurant, bar - most definately 5*.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

On our 25th Wedding anniversary, 4 years late, we stay at 4, 5 star hotels around Ireland and the Killarney Park Hotel was our favorite. What set it apart were the people who managed and worked at the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite (suggest you join Leading Hotels of The World), which had a gas fireplace. We especially enjoyed breakfast in the monring, seated before a wood burning fire. Teh evening expereince in the hotel pub was great as we relaxed with while dring our favorite pint of beer. Finally, the hotel owner greeted us twice and asked about our stay and yes, once saw us walking around town and went out of his way to say hello and ask us about our stay at his hotel. Will definitely go back again! Thank you all at the Killarney Park Hotel for making our anniversary especially special! By the way this was a golfing trip and we would stay here and venture out since the town is also a great place!

Room Tip: Suggest joining Leading Hotels of The World. $ 100 and sets you apart from the rest in all aspects.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The best place on our golf tour. The service was outstanding and the beds and the rooms were so comfortable. Great location. Within walking distance to the darling city where you hear some of the best pub music in Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for one night with our 21mth old daughter. From the moment you drive into the grounds you know there is something special about the place.
Unfortunately our little girl felt unwell on the first night so we had to check out early the next day - the staff were brilliant for everything that they done for us. They constantly checked to see how she was doing and when we had to leave early - they obliged in every way.
The bar food and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel itself is spotless - it was a pity we couldn't enjoy it more but we will go back again to sample the rest of the hotel.
One small fault is the television setup - this could do with upgrading to an interactive system (i.e. movies on demand, etc...)

Room Tip: no tip really - the room we got was spacious and comfartable - it was a junior suite.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews