We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa & Food at Killarney Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
cork
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spa & Food at Killarney Park”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I must say Im so disappointed by this hotel, we dont go to spas very often and the thought of a 5star really excited us! the Spa itself is not too bad not as luxurious as I would have thought but spotless clean. the therapist I had was a lovely girl didnt make much conversation and never asked on our way out if we were happy with everything. The treatment I had was lovely really nice but the pool, sauna etc was really really bad, the jacuzzi had chipped base there was rust around the whole area the pedal bin had a big rusty pedal on it. The 'rocks' around the pool were all fake ivy which seemed to have been just left there. there were kids (with parents) in the jacuzzi 'no children' beyond here section but in fairness they left as soon as they saw us arriving. The sauna was tiny really not anything you would expect from a five star hotel. So very disappointed with it.

In the changing area the hair dryer didnt even have a diffuser on it, it was missing and the straighting irons were ancient.

Just overall very unprofessional

The food in the main garden restaurant was only average you couldnt possibly class it as 5 star. Staff in the dining room were very cheerful and helpful but the spa was a big dissapointment. Unfortunately I would not return again. The pool area needs a huge amount of work and refurishment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    135
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
307
643
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have stayed at the hotel a number of times. The staff are very friendly,helpful and welcoming. The food in both the restaurant and the bar are excellent. It is prepared to a very high standard and the service in the restaurant was fantastic. There could be more of a selection of fruit for breakfast. The standard of the rooms are excellent and if you stay in the Junior suite you will have fabulous views of the gardens. The last time I stayed I used the health spa which was extemely relaxing and great value for money. The therapist made me feel at ease and relaxed at all times. The hotel is also located to all the required amenities of Killarney town. I have really enjoyed my stays in this hotel and I would definately recommend it as a place to stay be it a romantic getaway, or a girlies get together, you will not be disappointed!!!!

Room Tip: Junior Suite is amazing- loads of space and great views!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband & I had the pleasure in staying in this beautiful property, the team are certainly the 5 star asset.

To single out a few individuals - Apologies I did not note names -

The Spa treatments on Saturday morning were very enjoyable and the lady carrying out my treatment was excellent and customer service was second to none so thank you most sincerely. The Spa product is Elemis and I would highly recommend a treatment.

Breakfast team as a whole again were very pleasant - Two of the girls served us in the dining room for dinner and again were excellent - so thank you once again.

Dinner - Restaurant Manager assisted me in menu choice as I needed to tailor the menu slightly so thank you. We dined on a dinner inclusive package and the meal was very much enjoyable.

Reception team - 2 ladies we came across were very helpful and pleasant - definitely correctly placed on the desk as such a key area for customer service which was naturally displayed in every interaction. Well done to you both ladies.

I would certainly recommend the property for a treat away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mafi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Junior suite was beautiful, loved the spa services, and enjoyed breakfast daily.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMartin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The spa product is Elemis & they also do Eve Lom Facials.
The spa is not enormous which in my view is a plus! There are about 6-8 treatment rooms & a really gorgeous relaxation room.
Therapists are all beautiful, groomed, professional & unintrusive, so they will chat if you wish & leave you to close your eyes & enjoy your treatment.
I have chosen this spa so many times because you feel cocooned in this oasis of calm.
Treatments are excellent it goes without saying but the overall experience is what makes the spa a brilliant choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but at the back you have a view of the Garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnPLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Took my partner there for a 60th birthday surprise. We were not disappointed with any aspect of our stay. They upgraded us to a Junior Suite which was the size of a small apartment! We had dinner in the Park Restaurant in the hotel on one evening and the food was just superb. A special mention for Ciaran, our waiter. He couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. A true professional at his job, he is also a mine of information about Kerry, which he was happy to share at breakfast time with us. Other staff were just as friendly and efficient. Any negatives? The dining room was very hushed! The only time when eating out I found myself wishing they would turn the background music up a tad!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinLass41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

What sets this hotel apart is the magnificent staff. While the various sitting areas are great, the food excellent, and the rooms spacious - it is truly the kindness of the staff that sets the Killarney Park apart from the rest. I don't know how they do it but every person there was cheerful, helpful, and made my visit great. It was the perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Upper floor with a view of the gardens is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,509 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing