We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Booked a two night stay in March. We were upgraded to a suite and it was beautiful. As for the staff, they could not have been nicer. Their friendliness and professionalism was apparent throughout our stay. When I mentioned I was interested in cycling, a staff member drew a map of suggested cycles when the easier option would have been to just give me a brochure. These are the small touches that count. We are so looking forward to going back.
L&R

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liamcork_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Booked three nights in March 25th wedding anniversary. Excellent hotel, staff and service first class. Huge suite. All staff friendly and attentive with helpful suggestions about places to visit and what was on locally. and eager to offer advice on things to do. Food was excellent. Good wine list. Valet parking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximusP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Booked a two night stay for our 25th wedding anniversary. I was asked on booking if it was for a special occasion. When we arrived at the hotel, we were upgraded to a suite and at dinner, our dessert was decorated with "Happy Anniversary" and we were given complimentary glasses of champagne. All of this was a nice touch and was'nt expected. Fine, well maintained and clean hotel located in the town centre within walking distance of shops , pubs , restaurants etc . All staff friendly and attentive and eager to offer advice on things to do. Food was excellent and a great choice at breakfast and dinner. Good bar food available also. Will visit again and would highly recommend for a bit of relaxed luxury. Didnt use pool or spa but they looked clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Spent an amazing three nights before Easter. Everything about the hotel, rooms, food and especially the service had the stamp of a 5 star with the addition of a personal family touch.
From the moment we arrived (a bridge group of 60+) to complimentary tea and fresh scones to our departure four days later, everyone felt as if they had had a personal assistant. As a group we will certainly be making a return visit.

In the centre of the town, with extensive gardens, it allows easy access to shops and restaurants.

Everything about it impressed us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our experience of the Killarney Park Hotel was made wonderful by the staff - young, cheerful, smiling people who were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. The rooms were tastefully furnished and appointed, beds very comfortable, and the bathrooms are winners (excellent shower!). The hotel is right in the middle of town, which was delightful to wander around and shop in.

After an evening out, we had a game of snooker in the billiard room (on a full size table - which was a bit disconcerting – much more accuracy required for success!). The next morning we went for a swim in the pool - heated to a perfect swimming temperature. We passed on the hotub though, because although it was bubbling away nicely, it was cold!

The fantastic staff helped immeasurably when we had a panic in the morning when we noticed that, for no apparent reason, the macbook charger had stopped charging. We tried it in different plugholes and adapters, and it still didn’t want to play! Went to breakfast and the staff went into battle mode to source us another one. They found one in Tralee and we planned to go there after breakfast (which had a huge range of options for all tastes and dietary requirements).

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bontaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Enjoyed a lovely night at the Park, had fantastic rooms, service and food. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely revisit this hotel and suggest it to anyone looking for a bit of luxury and relaxation!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

from the moment we parked..or attempted too..we had one to two hotel staff assisting us. very friendly and helpful in every way! starving from sight seeing one night, we knew most dinner houses were closed,and pubs stop serving food, front desk called a local steak house and had them hold for us.. gaby's is great by the way! the hotel was amazingly clean! and is in the PERFECT location! i wish i could remember their names so i could thank them again..we also stayed at the ritz in wicklow and if i had to choose..id pick this hotel! great job me irish friends!

Room Tip: dont get a window facing town, lil loud, but their windows blocked 90% of it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveadare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,311 reviews
3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,606 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Address: | Town Centre, Killarney V93 X3VW, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £165 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing